We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here one night - and I did get in late which, at times, makes some difference. Desk staff is helpful and courteous. Room is clean, comfortable bed, but a bit dated and in need of some change. Somewhat typical of the HIE experience. Cost and value are worth the stay however.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Millionmile travelers,
Thank you so much for your stay. We appreciate you comments. We review all comments as a staff and will use your review to be better. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express North Platte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 282 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before several times. The hotel itself is very good. You can expect typical, solid HIE quality in terms of overall quality (bed, cleanliness, service, etc.). However, the in-room wifi is very inconsistent. The management of this hotel needs to realize that - irregardless of the quality of the hotel - if your wifi experience is poor when you need to email an important document to your boss, that alone will make the overall stay extremely frustrating. I stayed at this hotel for several nights last week while on a business trip, and managed to have a working (i.e. consistently solid without disconnects) internet connection maybe for about an hour or two....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLAM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear TLAM99,
Thank you so much for staying with us. You are correct, we did have an issue with our internet on Sunday evening through Monday afternoon. The issue has been resolved. We do have both Fiber internet and Cable backup with 50 MG speed. I apologize for the issues you had and again we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stopped at North Platte while traveling, it was a good location to the highway to stop late at night. We had a pretty large room, but the rooms do need to be updated. But it was a clean room and had a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear ShellyA,
Thank you for you recent stay with us. We appreciate not only your stay but your comments as well. Our staff enjoys reviewing the comments to help us improve. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was my first stay here and I was impressed. There was a long walk from the check in to my room, but the room was nice, quiet and peaceful. The wi-fi worked great and the beds were very comfortable. There was an evening reception with great snacks and food and breakfast was really fantastic. The front desk folks were very helpful coming and going, although the phone seemed to take precedence over a paying customer which just annoys me. But otherwise all was great and I recommend you try this place if you are in North Platte.

Room Tip: The hotel is a bit hard to get to with the service roads and then the main entrance is also hard to...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear TravelingRevMDM,
Thank you so much for your stay and your wonderful comments. We really appreciate your business and your kind words will be enjoyed by the staff. We will use your comments to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The front desk staff greeted us like we were the only ones there. The rooms are above average and were very clean. This is a larger hotel, but the breakfast area was large enough to handle everyone without waiting for a table. Breakfast was great. Very nice pool area. We really enjoyed the 5-7 happy hour at no cost. There was also free food, which makes it a place we didn't have to leave and worry about driving after having a drink. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main wing, as they are closer to everything.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkenyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear AnkenyDavey,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. The staff will really enjoy your kind words. I am glad that we had the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good location, plenty of places to eat real close by, I felt price was kinda high since I frequent holiday inns. The price went up by thirty dollars since my last time here. People please this is Nebraska, not Ny, or ATL for you to charge those prices. Moving on the Room was clean and the only compliant I have was the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mugen456,
Thank you so much for your stay and the nice comments about the hotel. Our staff enjoys reading the reviews and learning how we can improve. We appreciate you stay and we hope we get to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a visit to North Platte for Rail Fest. The front desk staff was nice but didn't welcome us as Priority Club members, which most Holiday Inn Express' do. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was okay but could've used more fruit. The staff in the breakfast room was very nice and helpful. Overall, the hotel seemed a bit worn and not as much attention to detail as other HIE's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Stoeck,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. We hope you enjoyed Railfest!. We will use your review to improve and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in North Platte
254 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $137 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing