We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cross Country Road trip stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We are driving across the country and needed a place to stay the night while driving through North Platte Nebraska, we chose the Holiday Inn Express in North Platte, we are club members and knew we liked the quality of Holiday Inn Express. We made last minute reservations and checked in very quickly, we were given a goodie bag with 2 waters and chex mix which was a nice surprise. Check in was very quick and they had warm cookies and milk, yummy! The room was nice with a fridge and a microwave and the breakfast was delicious. Couldn't ask for any better!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaywardWander9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Travelme9,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are happy to have you as a guest and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I will share these comments with our staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 284 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Was impressed with front desk that asked if we were priority club members and immediately upgraded us to a dbl king. Not impressed with the lumpy looking beds...not up to usual HIE standards. Pool was cold, hot tub not warm enough to make us linger. Rating was headed for 3* until the nice complimentary breakfast was finished by the breakfast person sending us on our way with a bag of food and containers for the road. Her friendliness yanked the score back to 4*

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingofsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Kingofsling,
Thank you for your stay and your comments. Comments like yours help to reinforce our staff on what we are doing well and what we can improve on. I am thrilled with the way our staff took care of you. We will investigate the beds and replace. I apologize for the pool and hot tub temperatures. We appreciate your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My travels took me to North Platte, Nebraska, so of course I spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express located off I-80 at the North Platte exit. I always receive top notch service here and this year was no exception. My room was recently (and I mean recently) refurbished . . . fresh linens, new carpet, and all the amenities of home. The Manager's Reception was outstanding . . . I am a beer "kind of guy", but the wine slushes were wonderful! The breakfast bar was fantastic as usual.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Terry H,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated room. We are very proud of the result. I will relay your comments to the staff. I know they look forward to comments like yours. We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our family of 5 made an unscheduled stop at the Holiday Inn Express after a bad experience at the LaQuinta Inn where they refused to honor the terms of the online reservation we'd made through the LaQuinta website. After that, our check in and stay at the Holiday Inn Express felt refreshingly friendly and accomodating. A great rate for a room with two queens that would accomodate a rollaway. A very nice, newly renovated room with a large bathroom and plenty of hotwater, a decent breakfast including fresh fruit to grab on the way out. We will definitely stop there again while travelling across the plains.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN_Family_Travelers0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear MN_Family,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Our staff takes great pride in their service and hotel. I will definitely share your comments with them. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Friendly staff. Appreciated the complimentary 5-7pm cocktail hour with an array of good snacks and timely refills. Clean room, noisy night. Seemed like the thin walls (could hear the neighbors) and the noisy interstate traffic. Uncomfortable mattress, but soft clean sheets. Breakfast was slightly better than average. No hot water for my shower at 8:30am. Brrrr. Due to business we will be in North Platte several nights in the future. We will likely stay here one more time, but request a room on the south side...
Side note: The the delivery Chicken Supreme, Thin Crust pizza from Pizza Hut was far better than any pizza we have ever had at any other Pizza Hut, ever!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyARobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear CindyARobin,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. I apologize for the noise from the neighbors. We are always striving for excellence and we will use your comments to help us improve. Thank you agin and please let our front desk know if you have any issues on your next visit. We would be happy to address them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent a night here on the way to Denver. We were so impressed with the overall experience including a Managers Happy Hour, with beer, wine, and appetizers, the clean rooms, the facilities were great and the employees were so friendly! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We had a standard room and they asked us where we wanted to be! Very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

When u drive up your reaction is: holy crap it's huge. What amazes me is that a hotel this big is this nice.
ROOMS: These are remolded, and look amazing, from the nice clean look with the headboard to the very clean blankets. The rooms are perfect.
LOBY: This lobby had something interesting: a Budweiser dispenser.
Which is a nice touch if ur 21+, but there was also snacks out through out the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HotelCops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to serve you. I have shared your comments with our staff. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
690 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in North Platte
257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $115 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing