We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Super Stopover!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Stopover!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent a night here on the way to Denver. We were so impressed with the overall experience including a Managers Happy Hour, with beer, wine, and appetizers, the clean rooms, the facilities were great and the employees were so friendly! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We had a standard room and they asked us where we wanted to be! Very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    93
    47
    20
    21
See reviews for
95
55
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

When u drive up your reaction is: holy crap it's huge. What amazes me is that a hotel this big is this nice.
ROOMS: These are remolded, and look amazing, from the nice clean look with the headboard to the very clean blankets. The rooms are perfect.
LOBY: This lobby had something interesting: a Budweiser dispenser.
Which is a nice touch if ur 21+, but there was also snacks out through out the evening.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelCops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to serve you. I have shared your comments with our staff. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Have pulled into this Holiday Inn Express many times over the past years on our way across the country on I-80. This time we had our dog, who was welcomed warmly. The staff is nice, friendly and want to help. We had a 2-queen bed room on the 'pet' side of the building, and it was just right. Warm during a December night, well-lit, soft towels and a reading chair. Free beer and chips during happy hour and a full breakfast were a plus. No complaints!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I have shared them with the staff. We are proud of our hotel and would like to thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The only thing good at this hotel is the free breakfast. Overall the hotel is in poor condition. Our blankets/sheets had stains on them, the towels had a blood stain, the phone in the bathroom was dirty with something brown, and the thermostat didn't work. In addition, the room cost of $115 plus taxes and the $30 non-refundable pet fee pushed our hotel cost up to $165 for one night. Totally overpriced and I wouldn't recommend staying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaandmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear lisaandmilo,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to know that you found our breakfast to be recommendable. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this day. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdle, sd
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Had a fantastic upgrade to a king suite! Breakfast area and breakfast absolutely unbeatable! Gotta check out the new pancake maker! Front desk very helpful, can't say enough good things about our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsaknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Super friendly service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy access off I 80. I stayed here as I recently drove across the country. The only downfall (and its minor) is you have to drive a short distance to for anything to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here while on business. Very clean hotel with terrific front desk staff. There was some Internet problems but was very quickly rectified and they didn't make excuses. I would stay here again for sure. Lots of parking, great managers reception, great value for your money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing