We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upgraded to a King Suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Bowdle, sd
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Upgraded to a King Suite!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Had a fantastic upgrade to a king suite! Breakfast area and breakfast absolutely unbeatable! Gotta check out the new pancake maker! Front desk very helpful, can't say enough good things about our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsaknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    95
    49
    21
    21
See reviews for
98
58
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Super friendly service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy access off I 80. I stayed here as I recently drove across the country. The only downfall (and its minor) is you have to drive a short distance to for anything to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here while on business. Very clean hotel with terrific front desk staff. There was some Internet problems but was very quickly rectified and they didn't make excuses. I would stay here again for sure. Lots of parking, great managers reception, great value for your money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I work in North Platte once each year.
This is the second time that I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express.
It is a very nice hotel!
Pay close attention when coming off the interstate though... you have to swing around the convenience store and the hotel driveway wraps around in further down. A bit confusing at first but easily "doable."
: -)
The hotel is clean.
The staff are very pleasant.
The decor is nice.
The price was reasonable.
One day I worked west in Sutherland and the next day I worked east in Brady. The hotel's proximity to the highway was very good.
I would defininately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was nice enough but the price I was quoted vs the price I paid at check out were quite different. I was traveling cross country from Chicago to the Oregon Coast and this was the most expensive hotel we stayed in aside from a luxury resort on the coast. And the pet fee is 2 times more than any of the hotels we stayed out - they tax the pet's hotel fee too. Also, left a $40 bottle of shampoo that was never returned. Ridiculous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Condokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
235 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a large facility. It appeared to have an older section and a much newer, remodeled part. We stayed with our HIE points and check in was a breeze complete with a "Welcome Bag". The friendly staff informed us of the "Manager's Reception" which was better than most.

Our room was in the newer section and we had been upgraded to a two room suite, but unfortunately, it had a noisey a/c fan. We moved to a smaller suite, which again, was very nice. The large bedroom and bathroom were clean and towels were fluffy and large. Our morning breakfast was very good and staff kept if fully restocked.

If in the area, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor in the newer section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel, good pool, good breakfast. Overall no complaints, except on the way back they were going I charge me $20 more than a standard rate, so I booked a room at Fairfield instead and ha a better experience for a cheaper price. But overall I had no problems with my stay at holiday inn.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukmc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing