We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a large facility. It appeared to have an older section and a much newer, remodeled part. We stayed with our HIE points and check in was a breeze complete with a "Welcome Bag". The friendly staff informed us of the "Manager's Reception" which was better than most.

Our room was in the newer section and we had been upgraded to a two room suite, but unfortunately, it had a noisey a/c fan. We moved to a smaller suite, which again, was very nice. The large bedroom and bathroom were clean and towels were fluffy and large. Our morning breakfast was very good and staff kept if fully restocked.

If in the area, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor in the newer section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel, good pool, good breakfast. Overall no complaints, except on the way back they were going I charge me $20 more than a standard rate, so I booked a room at Fairfield instead and ha a better experience for a cheaper price. But overall I had no problems with my stay at holiday inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ukmc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

When traveling through Nebraska recently, we called from the road to make a reservation at this Holiday Inn Express, believing it to be a reasonably priced hotel. Imagine our surprise the next morning when we got the bill for $171.25! This was a Holiday Inn in the middle of Nebraska! The hotel itself was fine. It was exactly what I expected, but certainly not worth over $170. We have stayed in major cities in downtown hotels for much less. If you must stay in North Platte, check around for a better price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stopped here on our way to Estes Park & found it to be old, in need of some modernization & generally not up to Holiday Inn standards. The room we had was large & it did have a fridge & microwave. However, the carpet was spotted & stained, no grab bars in the shower, a very small bathroom with a counter at the 1950's height, saggy beds & such dim lighting that one could hardly read anywhere in the room. The price was also inflated for both the area & the quality of what you got for your money. It was close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear H Joan B,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I apologize our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our services continually.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We just spent a long weekend here to attend a Car Show. The accomodations were very satisfactory and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful at our every request. The continental breakfast was much more than expected and a lot more selections than most other similar motels.

Room Tip: Lower floors would be advantageous as the "one" elevator is very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were on our way to Denver when we stopped here to stay. Didn't really know what to expect but a couple of things really stood out to me about this place. #1 they had a very friendly and efficient staff that made things very easy to access. We also had no problem with the cleanliness of the room. We enjoyed the pool that they had and also the breakfast was one of the better ones that I have had recently. We also liked the late night touch of milk and cookies which made it feel a little bit like grandma's house haha. Overall not a spectacular place but for a stop in a small town it is a pretty decent place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend the extra $45 or so they have 2 very nice honeymoon suites with a very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We arrived after a very long day of driving. Outside entrance was a bit dirty with trash can over flowing and a sticky sidewalk. Check in was fast and friendly. Fresh cookies were brought out to the kitchen area. Elevators were very dirty trash on floor and dirty floor. Carpet in hallways was really dirty.. Room was nice and beds were very comfortable. Pool area was ok -- looked a little run down.Hot tub was barely warm. Tons of kids running around and taking all the free cookies and milk...Check out was fqst and easy. Maybe in need of a good carpet cleaning and updating.A little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear dbandel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our beds very comfortable. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason, your comments about the elevators and the carpets are troubling and this will certainly be looked into. Rest assured that we will use your comments to improve our service.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
698 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $115 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing