We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Friendly Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Friendly Front Desk”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived late that night and needed to park our UHaul truck. There was plenty of parking that was well-lit and we slept safe and sound. The breakfast the next morning was great, and the whole place was very clean. The front lobby was gorgeous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPlatteCodyO, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would first like to thank you choosing to stay at our property as well as sharing your comments about your recent stay. We strive daily to meet all of our guest’s expectations and provide the best customer service possible. I am very happy that you were pleased with your recent stay and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you again for your comments and we appreciate your business!

Cody Odell
Sales Manager
308-535-6162
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    83
    67
    36
See reviews for
93
66
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed here 2 years ago with my family and had a terrible experience, but because they are a choice hotel, I decided to give them a second chance. I called today to make reservations for next weekend. First I waited forever for someone to answer, then I was put on hold for a few min right after she answered, then after a brief rude discussion, she put me on hold again for 7 min before answering again. I needed 2 rooms to accommodate my family and was told they do not guarantee that our rooms would even be in the same building!!!!! and Yes, this would mean my children would not all be in the same building or my husband and I would not be in same building! She was rude and I hung up after being placed on HOLD again! Will never stay again! I have stayed in a great deal of Choice Motels, and never been this disappointed. Oh yeah, a queen size bed means a twin to them!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPlatteCodyO, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Rochelle,

I would first like to sincerely apologize for the service that you received while attempting to make a reservation with our facility. The management team at the Quality Inn expects the highest level of service from all of our team members and unfortunately you did not receive the service that we demand. I would like you to know that we are taking this matter very seriously. We have already had one meeting with both our management team and front desk clerks and if we can determine the clerk that assisted you we will address it with her personally as well.

We appreciate any feedback that you have for us and if you would like to discuss this issue in more detail please feel free to contact me directly. I am upset to hear that this type of service has resulted in the loss of your business; however we will take all of the necessary steps to make sure this does not happen to any other guests in the future.

Again, if there is an opportunity for us to accommodate you in the future please let us know. Thank you for your time.

Cody Odell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Orangeville, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being a truck transporter I stay in a lot of the lesser $$ hotels. Having a late start out of Denver I stopped at the Quality Inn North Platte NE. I was surprised with the ample truck parking and the size of the lobby when I entered, it reminded me of a 5 star hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room and bath were clean and well lit. There were a couple of computers just outside of the lobby for guest use... and they worked very well. Restaurant on premise was to $$$$ for me, but other guests said the food was worth the extra $$$$. Many restaurants within walking distance and more if you drive.Terrific nights sleep. Free all you can eat breakfast was better than excellent with friendly staff to help, no need for lunch that day. Express check out is great. Many other amenities I did not take advantage of. I will stay here whenever I can, seems like an excellent place for a family base camp or a weekend of fun.

Room Tip: By choice I took a room accessible form the outside, but if you choose an interior room you would no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1NICE91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is fairly large for a small town. It seems to be a good location for a conference center. Don't let the aged exterior walkways fool you. Once you get into your room it's well equipped with flat screen TV, clean and comfortable. Freshly baked cookies and coffee and popcorn are awaiting you at the front desk at check-in. The hotel personnel are kind and helpful. There are discounts available. Just ask them at the front desk! Also, there is a free hot breakfast that's pretty good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We took a small Easter vacation to visit family in the area. I had made reservations online about a week and half before we arrived. When we were a few hours away, I decided to call and confirm my reservation. They had reserved the room for the night before and had wrote us as a no show and cancelled our reservation, which was for 2 nights. I talked to a front desk manager and she fixed the situation right away. She also told us we would get one night free because of the mistake. The lobby area was very nice and the front desk was helpful when we arrived. Our room was in an older part of the hotel, but was clean. The beds were little bigger than a twin bed, and pillows were a little lumpy, but it was fine to sleep on.
The rooms need more sound proofing! At around 1 am the next two rooms were drinking and partying quite loudly. Then fitting began with slamming doors, yelling, crying and beating on doors. Thirty minutes into it, I called the front desk, no answer. About 30 mins. later I tried again, this time the front desk answered and by this time I was very upset, I told the front desk guy the problem, thinking nothing would happen. To my surprise, he did tell them if he had one more compliant he would call the police. The group did quite down, but we had to listen to them vomitting all night, sounded like it was right in our room. The next morning I requested a room change and they did move us. No problems after that.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful, but when we got there the first morning at 7:45 am almost every thing was gone. They replenished about 20-30 mins later.
Once I got home, and checked my bank statement, I did not receive the promised free night. She charged me for two nights but gave us a $10.00 discount on the first night.
The second day we wanted to use the pool and hot tub. The hot tub was closed for cleaning so that was dissapointing.
The hotel was ok, would possibly stay again, but I would double check the front desk dates first.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the lobby area or interior of the hotel. These are closer to all the activities an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stasonbtff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed there with my family of 6 for the local homeshow. Despite being very busy, the hotel staff was great. The accomodations were very nice. The price was unbeatable for a suite. The room was limited - smaller bathroom, weak kitchenette. The hotel amenities, especially the restaurant, were fantastic. The breakfast was hot and good. The pool was fine for the kids. The restaurant, while absolutely packed, was awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Interior suites are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My family and i just stayed at this location for the arrival of our first grandchild. we was very happy with the room we had and they where pet friendly as well as having a smoking room. these are hard to come by these days.
when we decided to saty an additional night teh staff was very helpful and relocated us to a differant room. when we arrived later in th afternoon we found a bottle of wine with a congradulations card from teh managment. we thought that was very thoughtful of the management and very personal. we would recomind this location on your next visit to Northplatte. we also want to say thank you to the managment and staff for all they did.

Mr & Mrs Ron Wetter
Hanover, Ks 66945

Room Tip: We choose the suites becasue of the cooking stove, dishwasher, microwave etc to help save on money f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus North Platte Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2102 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-9694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel North Platte
Quality Inn North Platte
North Platte Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing