We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Super 8 is Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 North Platte
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Super 8 is Super!”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Just like to add to the other good reviews and say that they work very hard here to satisfy the customer. They give you everything they advertise and more. WELL worth the price. Second time I stayed here and their service was consistent with the first time so they stay focused on customer service. You can count on them to deliver.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetMechMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    111
    79
    45
    29
See reviews for
96
71
53
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Basic motel room. Very clean. Dog friendly. I found the two people running the front desk very nice and helpful and gave me directions to local stores, etc . Looking at the previous postings they must be different employees...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We needed a place to sleep for the night in this area and picked this hotel as was close to the interstate and reasonable priced. We arrived late (around 12:30), very tired and had to deal with a clerk that couldn`t have been more inhospitable. It took over 30 minutes to get into a room, partly because the clerk couldn`t stop yawning long enough to get anything done, as well, even though I reiterated I wanted a non-smoking room we were given a smoking room and had to return to the lobby to get it switched. Sometime after 1am we finally got to our room which was adequate, surprisingly clean and comfortable given the lack of service we received in the lobby. The hotel had a breakfast bar which was fine; I`d like to say the morning staff were friendlier but they weren`t. The room itself isn`t bad but the inhospitable staff really ruin this place. The other guests I encountered at the breakfast bar and halls were much friendlier and polite then the staff. The price and location were good but I agree the staff desperately needs Customer Service Training

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadee_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

This is a clean and somewhat comfortable hotel. The parking area is crowded and confusing. There is no elevator and so it makes it difficult for someone disabled to get stuff up the stairs since the staff is unwilling to help. The staff ruins this hotel. When I walked in the clerk looked extremely upset that she had to put down her laptop do to her job. After a grunt of disgust for having to work she threw a guest sheet on the counter and muttered to fill it out. She never once welcomed or said any type of greeting. The other employee only stopped reading her book long enough to display a disgusting look for being interupted. Later when I went back to get an extra key it was as if I had asked for her to perform an unspeakable task as she almost slammed the computer down and literally threw the key across the counter at me. Would have got their names but there was no name tags worn. Will go across the street to the other hotels next time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I stayed here last summer while driving across country with my dad and dog. We needed a place to stay, so picked this place at random. We got an excellent deal b/c I was a military spouse, and when I showed the lady my military ID, I recieved 50% off a room, even with having a dog, they accomodated us!!!! We were tired from 13 hours of driving, so this nice gesture was wonderful!!!! Rooms were nice and clean, but did smell a little like smoke, which was no big deal for a $49 room. Had to clumb stairs to get to our room, and that was a pain with a dog and 2 fish but life goes on.....So to sum it up, I would recommend this place for the price but its nothing fancy at all.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady4224, general manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, July 28, 2009
Thank you for choosing the North Platte Super 8 for your lodging needs. We really appreciate your business and hope that you will visit again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
192 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

I'll try the Holiday Inn or the La Quinta next time. Both are adjacent to this property. The Mexican restaurant across the parking lot is not bad.

Pro's:
* Centrally located right off of I-80
* Moderately maintained facility
* Free internet
* Free breakfast

Con's:
* Trucks parking at the rear run their noisy a/c's throughout the night (ask for a room towards the front)
* Breakfast room is cramped
* Older facility
* Not quite as clean as I would have liked. Not terrible, but not great.. Trash was piled up at the side entrance for 2-3 days before someone finally did something about it. The bathroom sink was mostly, but not totally, clean.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank brian796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2008

This was a great pit stop on our trip. Very clean, friendly staff, nice amenities. And the breakfast, WOW! Great biscuits and gravy!

  • Liked — Biscuits and gravy
  • Disliked — Hall noise
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cook89702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Property: Super 8 North Platte
Address: 220 W Eugene Ave, Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing