We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 North Platte
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Husband and I felt fortunate that we were able to book a room for Nebraskaland Days and continuing our Nebraska Passport travels. While this place was older, our room was clean and I really had no issues - until our phone rang at 12:30 pm. The front desk called us because there was a "complaint" from the room directly downstairs from ours that we were making lots of noise and banging something on the floor (?). Hard to believe since we were sound asleep after a long day on the road.
The next morning we went downstairs to discover that there actually was no room directly under ours - there was an ice chest under our room. So we told the clerk at the front desk the next time there is a "complaint" perhaps they should go and check it out first before they just start calling rooms. The young guy at the front just looked at us blankly and said, "well.... sure.... guess that makes sense!" The two housekeepers at the front looked at each other and rolled their eyes.
I realize you had a busy weekend - but seriously, we have never - EVER - had a call in the middle of the night waking us up like that. Managers, you will want to train your staff a bit more - this was unacceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pridemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

You are absolutely correct! We dropped the ball in taking care of the noise complaint and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that I will address this with our staff and that it will not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another chance to provide a better lodging experience for you. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 North Platte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 346 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Candi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I made a double night stay for business. This place is really showing it's age & is in need of some updates. The hotel seemed to be pretty full when I was there. I love it when you book a non-smoking room and have to walk down the hall where all the smoking rooms are to get to the breakfast area by the front desk. Nothing like the strong smell of cigarette smoke in the morning to make your breakfast taste good. In my opinion, smoking rooms should be located far away from the non-smoking rooms. The smoke cannot be contained and drifts outside these rooms and fills the hallways and rooms near by. I stayed here only once and the next week found an all non-smoking hotel to stay at for business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DALE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We do offer some smoking rooms, you are absolutely correct in that it is very difficult to contain that smell. We have considered going to completely non smoking, however, there are still those few guests that request the smoking rooms. I do hope that you will give us another chance to provide a better lodging experience for you. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice. Continental breakfast. Good location. Lots of places to eat around it. We enjoyed our stay. Exercise room. Lots if free parking. About a days drive from the quad cities. Nice front desk personnel. Washer and dryer station.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank mewillE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the tine to review our hotel and share such nice comments. We hope to see you again very soon! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A pleasant surprise to find this motel. It was a nice room, very comfortable bed and a decent continental breakfast at a motel where we were not expecting much. The only complaint was the during the check in. The check in experience was so poor we were afraid of what the room would be like. The manager on duty preferred to argue with employees instead of taking care of guests wanting to check in, but with that exception, I recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get there early for a decent parking spot.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay! It sounds like your check in experience could have been better, however. We will definitely work on that! Please visit us again soon and we really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived here around midnight without reservations and the night manager gave us a discount rate for late arrival. The manager was helpful and friendly. The property is up kept and clean. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good- fresh waffles, fruits, juices, cereals, etc... This Super 8 also has a hot tub, which is a nice amenity! We decided this is a pretty good hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank kadingis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

So glad that you were happy with your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. Looking forward to seeing you soon! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We asked for a nonsmoking room specifically because we are nonsmokers and enjoy staying in hotels that don't allow smoking. Little did we know that the rooms just down the hall were smoking rooms or someone was violating their policy? it was unpleasant!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit again in the future. We do permit smoking in some of our rooms. We consistently try to manage the smoking odor in the hallways. I'm sorry that you had a negative experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to provide a better lodging experience for you. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in North Platte
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#12 of 18 in North Platte
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 W Eugene Ave, Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing