We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to spend a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 North Platte
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family and I were on a trip to Yellowstone and decided to pull over at North Platte and spend the night at the Super 8. We felt the staff did a nice job and were very friendly. The facility itself is a little tired and could use some freshening up. Also, the housekeeping folks could have done a better job of getting the hairs out of the bath tube. We liked the complementary breakfast but the dining area is very small. I would invest a little money in sprucing up the lobby / dining area and I think it would pay dividends. Overall I felt that the Super 8 was about what we expected for North Platte but the facility was a little run down. I do appreciate the fact that the manager is reading these reviews and responding to them!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments. I'm glad our staff was welcoming and helpful. I have spoken to our Housekeeping Supervisors and they are going to pay special attention to the details you mentioned. Thank you for the suggestions for our lobby and breakfast area. We hope to see you again soon! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 North Platte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 348 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here alone (an older woman) on July 3rd on the way to visit my daughter. I normally stay in Kearney, but decided to drive further and found a great rate calling the 800 number a few hours before I arrived. I was very pleasantly surprised by this stopover. The staff was great at check-in, lemon water was available, and yes, someone called shortly after check-in to make sure everything was okay in the room! The room was very clean, spacious, and had a refrigerator, microwave, and great TV. Even on the first floor, I was very comfortable. Convenient to I-80, the location felt safe and was close to anything one needed. (On venturing out into town, folks were very friendly.) Thanks, staff, for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! The lemon water is new for us this summer, and we're glad you liked it. We add different fruit everyday, so the next time you visit, maybe we'll have something different in it. We hope that the North Platte Super 8 will become your new stop. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Your feedback is very important to us. See you next time! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was out of date, over priced for a Super 8 (I've stayed in Hyatt's for less money)
It was a smoke free hotel and the place ranked of smoke. My allergies were so bad we checked out and into the Holiday inn. The breakfast was a joke. The orange juice was watered down. I mentioned to the lady in charge she changed it out and it was just as bad. I believe their orange juice was really tang or something. I would not waste my money staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money. Smokey rooms, out of date and dirty
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

I'm very sorry that you had such a negative experience at our hotel! We try very hard to freshen our rooms and the public areas of the property. Please rest assured that we do use real orange juice for our Superstart Breakfast. I apologize that it seemed watered down. I will have our technician make sure the calibration is correct on the dispenser. Again, I'm sorry that we failed to provide a quality lodging experience for you. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Super 8 for one night during a four day trek across the country while relocating with our 2 dogs. It was clean although you could tell the hotel was a bit older. The bathroom was clean too just a bit out of date, old fashioned. There is a nice, green grassy area on the hotel property that is great for the dogs, although it is near a busy road. We did walk the dogs into a adjacent field that we discovered was covered with some sort of spiky weed. It actually got stuck in my Crocs shoes, I pulled only one small spike out of my dogs paws, but had about 20 spikes in each of my shoes. Needless to say, avoid that field. Overall, our experience was good, the room was clean, we order from a local pizza restaurant and it was delicious. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm also glad you were happy with the cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping department works very hard to keep our guest rooms super clean for our guests. I am sorry you got stickers in your shoes and in your puppy's paws though! Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we hope you visit again soon! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is your average Super 8 that is showing some age. It is conveniently located just off of Interstate 80 and set back a bit from the other businesses in that location. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient. The rooms are your typical layout and exceptionally clean. The shower head was the lowest of any motel we have ever stayed in. We found the bed to be of average condition. The continental breakfast was typical fare. We could hear the occupants in the room above us walking around at different hours...so that would be the only negative that I can comment on/deduct a point. There are eating establishments nearby that would require a short hop in the vehicle. We would stay here again for an over-nighter....if staying for a longer term, I might consider other options.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side overlook a self-storage facility and parking lot lighting is a little dim on tha...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zofoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing the North Platte Super 8 for your lodging needs. We really appreciate your business and hope that you will visit again soon. I'm glad that our staff made you feel welcome and met your needs. Thank you for reviewing our hotel, your feedback is very important to us! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

With Super 8, you get what you pay for. If you want class, you go to a Hilton, if you want average, clean rooms, comfortable beds, Super 8 is good. This one was no exception. Staff were wonderful, the location enough off the road that it was quiet.

Room Tip: Easy access to Hwy 80
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Oh no! Sounds like there were some things in your room that needed our attention. We will take care of those things immediately. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and look forward to your next visit! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff was very courteous. About 5 minutes after we checked in, our room phone rang; the front desk was checking to see if we needed anything and if everything was in order. The breakfast was good; they offered make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, assortment of cereals, etc. Reasonable price with AARP discount.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpNorthWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed our Superstart breakfast. It's standard at all Super 8's and our guests seem to like it. Your positive comments are nice to hear. Our desk attendants try to call all of our guests after check in to make sure everything is satisfactory in their room. We are pleased that you appreciate that little extra service. Thank you for reviewing our hotel! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in North Platte
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#12 of 18 in North Platte
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 W Eugene Ave, Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $54 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing