We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 North Platte
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff was very courteous. About 5 minutes after we checked in, our room phone rang; the front desk was checking to see if we needed anything and if everything was in order. The breakfast was good; they offered make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, assortment of cereals, etc. Reasonable price with AARP discount.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpNorthWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed our Superstart breakfast. It's standard at all Super 8's and our guests seem to like it. Your positive comments are nice to hear. Our desk attendants try to call all of our guests after check in to make sure everything is satisfactory in their room. We are pleased that you appreciate that little extra service. Thank you for reviewing our hotel! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 356 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our room was very clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel is very conveniently located right off of I80. There are many restaurants within a short drive, and a Taco Bell within walking distance. We enjoyed a VERY quiet night's sleep, even with the highway close by. We recommend this to anyone travelling in this area, if you are looking for a very comfortable moderately priced room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goinplaces33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about the North Platte Super 8! We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay and hope that you visit again very soon. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After staying at a Days Inn in another state, this was a welcomed sight. Clean, friendly and everything in working order as it should be. I was on a cross country trip to bring my dad back from TN to the Northwest. Breakfast is not fabulous, but heck its free. Pet price is decent, $10. Fair price for a place to crash your head. Not a HIlton, but a good place to get good nights rest. Would use again in any state/town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

So glad we were able to provide a good lodging experience for you and your dad! Clean and friendly is our goal. We're happy we were able to meet your expectations. Travel safe and come back to see us next time you are in our area! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nichole L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were on a trip to Yellowstonne and decided to spend the night in North Platte, Ne. I had done a search and the Super 8 got good reviews. Those reviews were "spot on." It is a good room at a great price and the breakfast almost makes you think you are in a cafe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hope you have a great trip to Yellowstone! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our Superstart breakfast and glad that you felt comfortable in our breakfast area. We try to make it feel "homey" for our guests. We hope you visit again soon and we really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Booked on Priceline was a little nervous due to previous reviews. Front desk staff was very nice and efficient!

Rooms were standard, but had microwave and refrigerator, which you usually don't find in the Marriott or Holiday Inn so that was nice!

The TV was new and nice.

Only draw back was bathroom counter was pretty small and tub was a little aged, but everything was clean.

Our next door neighbors had no courtesy as they slammed their door over and over.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

So glad you were pleasantly surprised with your room! I am sorry about your neighbors though, that's frustrating when you're trying to rest. Please visit us again soon, we have new artwork and bedding coming very soon. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The king and queen rooms have pillowtops and that is about the most important thing to us- a comfortable mattress, so it was great. They were efficient about checking us in, even though they were busy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the pillow top beds. A good night's sleep is the most important thing at a hotel. We look forward to your next visit. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#12 of 18 in North Platte
233 reviews
2 mi away
Husker Inn
Husker Inn
#4 of 18 in North Platte
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
287 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 W Eugene Ave, Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing