We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 North Platte
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
leesburg indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another wonderful Super 8”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our room was very clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel is very conveniently located right off of I80. There are many restaurants within a short drive, and a Taco Bell within walking distance. We enjoyed a VERY quiet night's sleep, even with the highway close by. We recommend this to anyone travelling in this area, if you are looking for a very comfortable moderately priced room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goinplaces33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the North Platte Super 8! We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay and hope that you visit again very soon. GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    108
    79
    44
    27
See reviews for
93
68
50
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After staying at a Days Inn in another state, this was a welcomed sight. Clean, friendly and everything in working order as it should be. I was on a cross country trip to bring my dad back from TN to the Northwest. Breakfast is not fabulous, but heck its free. Pet price is decent, $10. Fair price for a place to crash your head. Not a HIlton, but a good place to get good nights rest. Would use again in any state/town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
So glad we were able to provide a good lodging experience for you and your dad! Clean and friendly is our goal. We're happy we were able to meet your expectations. Travel safe and come back to see us next time you are in our area! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady, Al
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were on a trip to Yellowstonne and decided to spend the night in North Platte, Ne. I had done a search and the Super 8 got good reviews. Those reviews were "spot on." It is a good room at a great price and the breakfast almost makes you think you are in a cafe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dangbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hope you have a great trip to Yellowstone! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our Superstart breakfast and glad that you felt comfortable in our breakfast area. We try to make it feel "homey" for our guests. We hope you visit again soon and we really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Booked on Priceline was a little nervous due to previous reviews. Front desk staff was very nice and efficient!

Rooms were standard, but had microwave and refrigerator, which you usually don't find in the Marriott or Holiday Inn so that was nice!

The TV was new and nice.

Only draw back was bathroom counter was pretty small and tub was a little aged, but everything was clean.

Our next door neighbors had no courtesy as they slammed their door over and over.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
So glad you were pleasantly surprised with your room! I am sorry about your neighbors though, that's frustrating when you're trying to rest. Please visit us again soon, we have new artwork and bedding coming very soon. GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The king and queen rooms have pillowtops and that is about the most important thing to us- a comfortable mattress, so it was great. They were efficient about checking us in, even though they were busy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the pillow top beds. A good night's sleep is the most important thing at a hotel. We look forward to your next visit. GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Level Contributor
308 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Large room and nice bathroom in spite of limited counter space. Comfortable bed. New T.V. with sleep timer. Window that opened. Lots of outlets. Plenty of decent towels. Enjoyed sitting outside in the gazebo. Other guest came and joined us. Nice to relax outside after driving all day. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Plenty of restaurants in area. Try Whiskey Creek if you like Roadhouse type restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that you will come back to visit soon. This week we will be planting flowers on the patio and it will be even better. Thank you for reviewing our hotel! GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 18 in North Platte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Property: Super 8 North Platte
Address: 220 W Eugene Ave, Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing