We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean rooms - you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 North Platte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 North Platte
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean rooms - you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean but dated. No frills
The free WiFi was in the lobby not your room. And the only 2 hot breakfast items were make your own waffles or prepackaged oatmeal. Other items were cold cereals, oranges, bananas, pkg cinnamon rolls, yogurt and bread for toast. Their advertisement stated "SuperStart" breakfast. I assumed I might find some scrambled eggs, but again I didn't pay $120.00 for the room to have that type of elaborate breakfast The stay was clean, comfortable, inexpensive and friendly which is what I wanted

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Our free wi-fi is in the entire building, not just in the lobby. I apologize if you had difficulty in getting that to work for you. The items that we offer for breakfast are the items that are included in the Superstart breakfast. Thank you for your kind words regarding the desk clerks. We are anxious to see you on your next visit! GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    101
    74
    41
    23
See reviews for
82
62
45
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wangaratta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Room was clean, quite with a comfortable bed and good shower. Reception staff were polite and efficient at check in and check out. I did not have the continental breakfast as I went out for a cooked breakfast. Internet connection was the only complaint, it was slow and at times hard to connect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so glad you were pleased with your stay! The internet seems to have been an issue, however. I will look into that right away and make sure there isn't a problem. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we value the opinions of our guests!
GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minatare, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

am here monthly with my husband for his training with the military
the rooms are perfect .....I would ask for an extra table and they would deliever what they could
I do sewing projects for the weekend that we are here.....they will be happy to hear I got a folding table to travel
Housekeeping are very helpful and cheerful.....they have a tough job!
Breakfast is an assortment of choices which my husband enjoys....If you don't like what is available then go buy
your breakfast
Checking in process was smooth and as always with a smile
WE'RE HAPPY!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms as no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you are happy with your frequent visits. We work hard to provide a great lodging experiene for every guest, every stay. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights. It was a terrible experience. We were on the first floor and around 5:30 in the morning we could hear the people in the room above us moving around as the floors were creaking. The bathrooms could use some updating and repairing. The hallways were not clean. The food could use some flavor as the bananas were brown and the waffles were bland. Overall, it could use some updating. On the upside the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to avoid hearing other people walking around on creaky floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busygirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Oh no! It sounds like we failed to provide a great lodging experience for you. I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We would have been happy to move you to another room for your second night, that might have helped with the noise level. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to do a better job for you. GM Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Property: Super 8 North Platte
Address: 220 W Eugene Ave, Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing