We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a room upstairs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 North Platte
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get a room upstairs”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Average continental breakfast. Room furnishings worn, bed was rock hard. Housekeeping needs to step it up a notch. Could hear everything going on upstairs had to call the front desk and complain, as we could hear two people "jumping on the bed" at 10pm, so get an upper room if a light sleeper. Close to interstate, easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Sara_And
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
While we are glad that you were able to find us easily, it sounds like we need to work on some things. I am sorry that you were not pleased with the beds in your room. We'll look into that. I do hope that you will give us another chance to provide a great experience for you! GM/Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    108
    79
    44
    27
See reviews for
93
68
50
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed here several times. Have been satisfied with the room and service each time. It is nice that you have worked on getting rid of the cigarette odor out of the hallways. It was much better this time..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for noticing that we are working on the smoking odor in the hotel! That's an ongoing challenge, but I'm glad you feel we have been successful. We are grateful for our return and guests and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for reviewing our hotel! GM/Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have a hard time wondering what some people want. We stayed at this motel during the Union Pacific 150th Annerversary. The motel had no major problems, the people were very courtesy. The rugs could have been vacuumed better, but other than that it was well worth the price. I always take my own pillows along to matter where I go. I have never found a pillow that was to my liking except my own. You can pay twice as much for another motel chain and get the same results as here. We stayed one time in another motel chain at $250 for one night, and we had loud noises throughout the night. People upstars sounded like they were fighting on the floors. And the shower didn't work. That was enough for me to stick with Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

When people write reviews I wonder if they consider how much they are paying. This is not the Ritz but we found it very comfortable. Most people are passing through and appear to be the retirement crowd. Perhaps this is why the rooms are quiet. We have stayed in this hotel at least 5 nights on two different trips. The only comment I have is that the air conditioners can be noisey but so are ones at finer hotels. The bedding is a bit worn and the bathrooms show some wear but not enough to bother my wife and I. The beds were comfortable enough. We will stay here again when we are in the area. If you want a nicer hotel then spend more money.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room above the breakfast area and it was quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Where to start? Well, after driving 12 long hours pulling a trailer full of furniture we arrived only to find our rooms (2) that had a confirmation number AND had been cleared for late check-in had been given away. At first the night clerk assured us we had no reservation. When I gave him the confirmation number he said, "Didn't you already check-in and aren't you from Texas. :( Then he told us the girl that we had made arrangements for late checkin had given our rooms away and had gone home. When a couple came in after us, low and behold, they had a room. We were told there were no more rooms? There were no more rooms available in the whole town AND both cars of us had to travel over an hour longer to finally find rooms at a hotel 2 towns away. WE will NEVER stay at a SUPER 8 again. This was totally unacceptable.

Room Tip: Never book through Travelocity only through the hotel itself, and never trust the late night checkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BOntheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Fremont, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Room had lots of nice extra touches - full sized ironing board/iron, makeup remover, mints. Noise level was acceptable other than washer/dryer which are in hallways rather than a separate area, and people were using them well past the 10 pm cut off. Room was clean (which is not always a given at some Super8 spots) and the free breakfast was better than most - included waffles and fresh fruit. Of course, this location has prices a bit higher than most Super8s so not sure that the price difference is worth these few amenities (though the cleanliness was a huge plus). Chief complain was front desk staff - very chatty but not with customers - a lot of hanging around and gossiping with each other rather than checking people in quickly or responding to questions. So - no major complaints but I think for what they charge I would shop the area a bit more

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 18 in North Platte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Property: Super 8 North Platte
Address: 220 W Eugene Ave, Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing