We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn North Platte
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEWARE”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very uninviting hotel & staff, room was dirty & in need of repair, bed was old & soft, towels were stained, gray & worn out, breakfast was a joke, NO HOT WATER in the shower. Inexpensive but still way over priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H9849JDdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    76
    77
    76
    91
See reviews for
181
81
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spend about 50 nights a year in hotels traveling for my job. This is the worst hotel I've stayed in during my 20 years of travel across 48 USA states and across 4 continents. They gave someone else a key to our room and if I hadn't had the lock on the door, they would have walked right in. There was a coke can on the floor by the bed from the previous occupant. The towels were dirty, the rooms are musty, the hallways smell of food, the rooms on the East side are noisy by the road, the breakfast area was unsanitary. When I complained in the morning at the front desk - the manager was very uncooperative. Avoid this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay across I80 at the Fairfield Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Aptos
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was stuck for 2 days in a horrible little place in Wyoming due to weather. Boy was I glad to step into the lobby of the Days Inn in North Platte. It was clean, it was warm, they were friendly, everything worked. I couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My family and I were on a very long drive home from a weeks long vacation and still 1000 miles from home. We stopped here late in the evening and checked the prices. We stopped at 2 other places across the street and ended right back at the days inn. They were almost half the price of the Super Eight and the other one as well. I was pleased with the room and continental breakfast. We didn't get there until half an hour before the pool closed and he knew how much the kids were looking forward to swimming. We stayed in the pool until 10:20 and he still had not come to ask us to leave. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Center, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

After a long day of traveling and encountering overpriced & stinky smoky rooms at other hotel choices, we found the Days Inn at North Platte and Mike, the manager on staff that evening was very helpful in getting us a ground floor, non-smoking, quiet room for us and our pet. Although we were only there overnight, it was a welcome stopover to rest for the remainder of the trip. Clean & quiet room and easy access to the outside exit to exercise our dog.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
216 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Platte

Property: Days Inn North Platte
Address: 3102 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-6800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Platte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing