We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barely ok, far from I80.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn North Platte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rodeway Inn North Platte
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barely ok, far from I80.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was OK"ish". My biggest gripe: my room was non smoking, but as soon as I entered, I was pretty overwhelmed with the stench of cigarettes. I can deal with that, but I had just signed a waiver minutes earlier stating I could be charged $500 if I smoked in it. I called the front desk and they assured me I wouldn't be charged. I ended up asking the manager to make a note on my receipt too.
It's pretty far from i80, so be prepared to tour N. Platte

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsterowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
12
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
neb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a great place to stay. People are friendly, rooms are clean and beds are confortable. When you stay here you will get a good night sleep. What more could ask for when you stay at a motel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nebjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We used this motel while we were establishing a business in the area. At least two of the rooms had severe bedbug infestations. When we showed the owner the bugs, he denied that they were bedbugs and initially refused to refund our prepayment. DON"T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 574RHONDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Nothing fancy, but clean and quiet. It's an older hotel, on a busy street, so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a second story room towards the back. Definitely a good place to stop if you want to get off the highway and see what a town like North Platte looks like.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalangdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

this motel is a mediocre older property that is very far from interstate i-80.
actually located NORTH of the downtown
the pool is falling apart.
the owner/staff are most unfriendly
what they called b-fast was a total joke.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wf3r4t54b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just returned home from staying at this property for 2 nights. Very clean, and the colors in the room and bath were pleasing to the eye. The TV offered many channels, and there is a table and two chairs if you would like to have a pizza delivered, as we did. Microwave and fridge in room. Beds were comfortable. We were on the ground floor and I did hear walking in the room above us in the middle of the night. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Run by a nice family ready to help with any request.

Room Tip: number 10 is a very pleasant room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesfortrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildeer, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

After a long day on the road, we decided to pull off for a night's sleep. The room was very clean and seemed a bit larger than the normal motel room. It seemed as though everything was being well cared for on this property. This property, while on a major thoroughfare, was quiet. Price was good (we were using a coupon from a brochure, which was honored upon request) and owners/managers were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was limited in scope, but we were just fine with what was offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovefrance52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 18 in North Platte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 North Platte
Super 8 North Platte
#10 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn North Platte

Property: Rodeway Inn North Platte
Address: 920 North Jeffers Street, North Platte, NE 69101-3025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Platte Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing