We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Decent $40 or less per night hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn North Platte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn North Platte
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Decent $40 or less per night hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just got back to Colorado after staying 6 nights at this hotel. We were there during a large softball tournament, and the Rodeway doubled their rates to $80 per night as there were very few hotel rooms in town remaining. The room was somewhat clean, although if you lifted up the bed skirt, there was a lot of trash that was not being cleaned up, but no mold in the showers, or outright filth. However, waking up early on our 5th morning, when I turned the light on, found a cockroach about a foot away from my head on the nightstand. Then found another critter climbing up a wall. I informed the management about it, but they didn't have much of a response. The parking lot is very small and tight. The pool was pretty cloudy, so we didn't go swimming, but at the time the city was doing major road work and a lot of concrete dust was in the air floating down on the pool. Breakfast was okay. Maid service was spotty. One day they were knocking on the door at 9 am, another day we would come back to the room after 1 pm and no one had been in to clean it. The beds are pretty hard too, so if you're looking for a soft comfortable mattress, it is not there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
11
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The motel is a little run down but the room was clean, everything worked and the outdoor pool was nice. About the only downside was that breakfast was quite limited.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coquiOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julesburg, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

OK place, old and out dated. Friendly staff. By far the best hotel if you are staying on the North side of North Platte.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddtburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Family managed, dont know if they own it but they should if they dont! Clean, quiet, and friendly. Rooms comfortable and very Clean. They are always up early and working quietly. They are always ready to help with your needs. IF you enjoy being greeted with a smile and looking for a clean safe quiet room at a great price this is your place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papamelx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, FL
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is an older hotel in the downtown area, a couple of miles from the interstate highway. The room was good size with two queen beds. The beds were comfortable and the room had good lighting for reading and a large selection of channels on cable TV. Having been on the road for 10 weeks these are things that you don't always find even in more expensive lodging. There was also a refrigerator in the room, but not microwave.

The bathroom was small, but a nice large counter and sink outside of the bathroom. Had a bath tub with a good shower head and lots of hot water. The wifi was excellent with a very strong signal.

The free breakfast was basic. Juice, coffee, biscuits and gravy, toast, two cereals, and fresh fruit.

All in all a good value for the price and fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sljvlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

We checked into this Rodeway after discovering that every other hotel was booked at the height of a thunderstorm. This hotel was a little farther into town but worth the drive. It was economical, clean and the staff was friendly. It's a good deal for a budget hotel for one night.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicmom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

I was in town with my family for the Girls State Softball tournaments and would have stayed in my sister's room with her daughter but decided last minute to see if they had another room available. This is a fairly middle-of-the-road type of motel but definately clean and well stocked. It appeared to have been recently remodeled. The breakfast was hot, fresh and well stocked. Everything from pastries, donuts, cereal, milk, juice, fresh fruit to made-to-order waffles. They only had one room left which was a smoking room (I don't smoke) but after a little air freshner from the cleaning staff and the air conditioner on for a few minutes and it was fine. They gave me the discounted group rate since I was a family member of the team and a non-smoker. I thought the value of the room was very good for the cleaniness of the room and the next morning breakfast. The staff was very frendly. I would stay there again. It appeared each room had a mini fridge and microwave along with hair dryer and coffee pot.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colleenslepicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
2.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 18 in North Platte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn North Platte

Property: Rodeway Inn North Platte
Address: 920 N Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-3025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Platte Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing