We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at another hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I called ahead to reserve two queen beds in the room and was told it was confirmed. When I arrived, a surly employee told me that the only room available had one full size bed. The room did not even have a table for my glasses.

Unlike most hotels that have a free breakfast, this hotel gave avoucher to a diner where one could buy breakfast. It was not free, low cost maybe but not free.

I recommend retraining for the night shift at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

Clean comfortable rooms, very quiet. You can't beat the price when you consider the free breakfast at Penny's Diner. No pool but a very relaxing sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BilboBaggins48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This hotel was very nice. It was clean, and the staff was very friendly. We had car trouble and thought we would have to stay another night. They worked with us and helped accommodate our unexpected needs. This facility has an onsite laundry room for guests. After two weeks of travel, that feature was a blessing for us. The breakfast in the diner was very nice as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvpfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

It was right off the freeway, but no noise in room. Breakfast at the little diner next door was good. Rooms were very comfortable and totally enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isasescs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Wow, why stay at a Motel 6 when for about $7 more (Oak Tree has free WiFi, Motel 6 does not) you can stay at a nice, clean, spacious hotel? Great value, comfy bed, microwave and mini fridge in room, adjustable room temp that was easy to set to my preferred temperature, breakfast credit and a gym with Precor and Cybex equipment!! Only issue is that no one told me about the gym and equipment so I noticed it when checking out. The deal of the century! Travelers stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is a good place to stay- not really fancy but very good. The room comes with a free breakfast at Penny's Diner right near the hotel-it is excellent. My husband really enjoyed the breakfast and looked for another Oak Tree Inn to stay at the next night. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nothappy0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

You get a very good value at this hotel. Spacious rooms and moderate bedding/furniture for a very decent rate. Bed was a little hard and room was slightly dark, but cable and internet worked well. Very clean. Front desk was helpful. I liked that they provided a microwave/fridge in the room. Busy little place. Great location and altogether quiet, peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plishyploshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
1.7 mi away
Husker Inn
Husker Inn
#4 of 18 in North Platte
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn North Platte

Address: 451 Halligan Dr, North Platte, NE 69101-7669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly updated Oak Tree Inn-North Platte is conveniently located off Interstate 80. With the addition of 24 Brand New Guestrooms the Hotel encompasses the iconic Oak Tree Inn “Restful Night’s Sleep”. The Hotel is just a short distance from many unique attractions including the Golden Spike Tower and World’s Largest Rail Depot, Cody Go Carts and Water Slides, Buffalo Bill’s Ranch, and Feather River Vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Oak Tree Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn North Platte Hotel North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing