We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Pet Friendly, clean and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Mokena
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Truly Pet Friendly, clean and charming”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Oak Tree Inn has really nice rooms, a beautiful foyer and is quite clean. Friendly staff and good location. The room includes a full breakfast at the diner next door. Best of all, there is no additional charge for your pet and the outdoor pet walking area is clean and nice grass, not prickly weeds that hurt the dog's feet. Usually I have to read the fine print when hotels advertise as pet friendly. Some charge as much as $50 extra (even if you are just staying one night), some only allow small dogs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dor2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    74
    46
    18
    21
See reviews for
65
73
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

On our way back through the midwest after a multistate excursion in motels, lodges and cabins in CO, WY & SD this was the best accommodation of a 2 week trip - clean, updated motel walking distance to shopping and excellent food. Convenient layout, eye pleasing color scheme and helpful staff - when I called to inquire about availability on short notice, they pleasantly answered my questions and kindly offered to make a reservation multiple times. Secured a full sized 2 bed room complete with firm mattresses, thank you, for $90 (keep in mind this includes meal vouchers for all members of your party @ Penny's Diner next door). Excellent value, location and a quiet clean resting place. A gem on the plains!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Morgan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmersville, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

After traveling many hours from Indiana on our way to California, we were delighted to find the Oak Tree Inn. They gladly accepted our coupon. The front desk was staffed by Melinda. She was very kind and helpful. The room we received with the coupon was modern and clean. The bed was comfortable. The inn is 100% smoke free which we appreciated. Another plus is that the room comes with a voucher for breakfast and coffee at a nearby diner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

If you're accustomed to the Motel 6 / Super 8 class of lodging, you're gonna love this place. If you're accustomed to the Comfort Suites / Hampton Inn / Holiday Inn Express class of lodging, you're going to be disappointed. We try to stay with major chains but made an exception here because of bad Trip Advisor reviews for the chains here and surprisingly good ones for Oak Tree Inn. I guess it's all a matter of level of expectation. The breakfast at the diner was really good, but slow. It was the highlight of the stay. I was not comfortable having our baby on the floors here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeegStouffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have to tell you I only stayed one night at the Oak Tree Inn, but I had a very good experience. Quiet, clean and the diner with the breakfast is a nice plus. I would stay there again. Nice location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I made reservations for two rooms in April of 2014. When I went to check in on June 30th, they only had one of my rooms down. I showed them my confirmation number and they did some switching around to make it right. I was a bit stressed they lost my reservation but happy they made it work After that, everything was great. The hotel is very clean and quiet despite being packed. Everyone we ran into was quite nice and I was impressed with the amenities. Rooms were large. Had a microwave, refrigerator, etc. All you could ask for. There are a lot of decent restaurants within walking distance and the area is nice. Great place to stop for one night. And to top it off, it was only 70 bucks!! Oh...and the fitness room was stocked with tons of equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the end/stairs. The hotel is VERY long and if you are in the middle, it's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Made reservations, for two double-queen bed rooms, in May; when we checked in, only had one room available. Offered a king bed room, which I said would be fine if there was a discount; otherwise, wanted the rooms I reserved. Was accused of being uncooperative and of causing the hotel to lose money. Ended up getting a comped king room, when all I wanted was a discount. Room was very nice; clean, quiet, and roomy. Overall a nice stay, only disappointment was staff at check in. (Also accused third party site for booking error, but reservation was made directly through the Oak Tree Inn website.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 18 in North Platte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn North Platte

Property: Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Address: 451 Halligan Dr, North Platte, NE 69101-7669
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Oak Tree Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn North Platte Hotel North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing