We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(North Platte)
$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Husker Inn(North Platte)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
568
225
61
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
568
225
61
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfenced areaa pet friendly hoteloff leashgas stationtraveling with petswafflessmall dognice hotelallow petsfresh cookieswe've stayedroom was cleanstaff was friendlya great place to stayoff the highwaythe breakfast areafirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 889 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Very nice hotel, we have stayed here three or four times and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more. The rooms are starting to show their age, but all I'm all are still very nice. A good fall cleaning and they would definitely get a five. Gus wad very happy with the dog area and did several laps upon arrival giving this hotel four stars. Will definitely be back. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GusRating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We always stay at La Quinta when traveling to visit family in the mid-west. The rooms are good sized with very comfortable, cushy beds and nice big bathrooms. It helps me relax when on vaca when we can stay in a nice room that doesn't cost a fortune. Their breakfast options are delicious with fresh, hot selections as well as bagels and fruit. A great start to a day of traveling.

One of our favorite things about staying at this La Quinta is that it's at an exit with just a gas station and convenience store so we can take out dog out into a neighboring field and let her run. We don't have to worry about her getting into a busy road or anything like that. We usually go out and play with the ball and all take a nice walk. After being trapped in the car all day she really enjoys working off some energy and we enjoy stretching our legs as well. It's nice and quiet at this exit but the exit with all the restaurants is just 2-3 miles away.

I also have to mention the pool. It's very nice. I hate when the pool is tiny. I love swimming and a good pool is very important to me. The water is always warm and there are usually balls and things to play with as well. The hot tub is a good size and very nice as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imamtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

This La Quinta is a gem! The management and staff obviously work very hard to make customers happy. We felt down right spoiled with a quiet, comfortable, 2-room King suite, a warm swimming pool and hot tub, a lending library, free newspapers, and cookies all for under $100. No, I am not joking! I would totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ApostolicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for one night during a road trip from Wyoming. The hotel and our room was very clean and appeared to be new. Also appreciated the attention to detail including additional lighting in the room.
The room was a bit small but still believe this to be a good value for our stay in Nebraska.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcs02s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Good value and CLEAN. The room was quite and the bed was very comfortable. The breakast could have been better...lots of flies in the food area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3dogtilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews