We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(North Platte)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 North Platte(North Platte)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(North Platte)(Great Value!)
$69
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Husker Inn(North Platte)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
577
227
62
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
577
227
62
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfenced areaa pet friendly hoteloff leashgas stationtraveling with petswafflessmall dognice hotelallow petsfresh cookieswe've stayedroom was cleanstaff was friendlya great place to stayoff the highwaythe breakfast areafirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 901 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Boulder, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Traveling with our two dogs, we've never stayed at such a pet friendly motel anywhere. We already liked everything about the cleanliness, friendly staff, well-equipped rooms and other amenities, but we were blown away when we looked out our window and discovered a beautiful, spacious, fnced in dog run! Our two dogs loved it - dog heaven!
All in all, probably the best motel experience we can recall - a real bargin for the price, even without the pet amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The property is very nice and clean with friendly staff. My bad ratings is for the following reason. I was driving eastbound on the i70 freeway ans a tornado warning came on. I was wanting off ASAP and wanted a la Quinta. The lq north platte was minutes away. I pulled up the lq website to book a room but the site was blocked and would not accept a reservation. I pulled into the property anyway due to the severe weather and went inside to see if the property was full. Much to my surprise the counter clerk told me there were plenty of rooms available. Apparently the mgr blocks the website from booking rooms to keep wholesalers such as Travelocity from booking rooms. I understand revenue management but this is going too far. I needed the info and wasn't able to get it on my iPad. I'm done with this chain. Very poor for the traveling public!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0821gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing La Quinta as your choice of Hotel In North Platte Nebraska. We are located on I-80, not I-70. I never close the LQ website out, especially if we have rooms available. If there was an issue booking on the LQ website, I appreciate your letting me know about it so that I can check into the issue, and your comments only help make us better! I am sure happy to hear that your room was clean and my staff was friendly. Thank you, and I do hope that you do chose to use La Quinta in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rooms very clean and quiet. Comfortable and very well maintained. Pet friendly and the price was great for the area when compared to other mid-level local hotels.
Sorry for the length of this but reviews for tripadvisor are required to be at least 200 characters which I don't think I can write for that long but I will give it a try and at least you have the option to stop reading before I get that far. This is a very exceptional hotel and I highly recommend it as I said earlier.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Centennial, Colorado, USA
11
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Recently updated facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed many times at this particular facility and have never been dissatisfied. The rooms have been updated in the last year and are very attractive with HD TV available. I have no complaints about either service or the accommodations. Food is of excellent quality and the menu has been expanded.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just stayed here over the weekend. Overall very good stay. Room was clean; Beds were very comfortable and temperature was easy to control. Breakfast was good. I did not try any internet access given the short time we were there but staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank davidmL8771TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews