We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice and clean place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    169
    45
    17
    15
See reviews for
296
167
47
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this motel because of its dog-friendly, no weight limit, no additional fee policy. We were most pleasantly surprised at the new, eye appealing contemporary decor. Very clean. Best mattress I have slept on in a long time. Plenty of fresh pillows. Breakfast was a step above standard fare as they offered yogurt and fruit cups, too. Looked like they had a spacious workout room. I noticed a bit of noise with voices in the hallways and steps above us. That did not last long though and not really disturbing. Staff, especially the night clerk, very helpful. She search everywhere for another box of tissues that I desperately needed since I had a terrible cold. The TP wasn't cuttin' it! Price was OK. We had a AAA rate. When I called the receptionist, was kind enough to let me know that there were only 2 king rooms left for that night, and that prices changed quickly all based on availability. Called another motel for comparable prices. They wanted $16 more and an additional $30 for a pet. We would definitely stay and again recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you are winging it like we did, it is still a good idea to call later in the afternoon an reserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel was fully remodeled and very clean. Lovely furniture, new dark wood tiled floors. I loved the room! In the morning, we had a wonderful warm breakfast that was included with the room. We were so pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinsouthhills16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our king sized bed was wonderful -very comfortable with a lot of great pillows. We loved that check-out time is noon, so that we late travelers can sleep in. I do wish breakfast was available later than 9:30, so that those of us who do sleep in can partake. Bathroom was large, had plenty of hot water, and many towels. The staff was friendly and helpful, and there was plenty of parking to accommodate our truck and trailer. We have stayed here before and would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staceys231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this property and the second time we have loved it. Great room with a great desk, tv, comfy bed, large enough bathroom and nice styling. Super clean, no smells and pretty quiet. Friendly front desk staff, decent enough breakfast and right off I80 and only a couple of minutes from the hustle and bustle of North Platte. We will stay here again for sure on our travels if they bring us through North Platte.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nice. Ask for a hypo-allergenic room if you are sensitive. Usually ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel takes pets. They were noisy and could hear one running around above us most of the night. The hottub was not working
The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was hot and fresh with a decent selection. Restaurants are located a few miles away at the next exit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridlecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Address: 2600 Eagles Wing Dr, North Platte, NE 69101-6986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites North Platte is located at Exit 179 of I-80 and adjacent to Iron Eagle Golf Course nearest to the airport. All 66 rooms, on three levels, have a 32-inch TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Free High-Speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring Belgian Waffles, an Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Meeting Room, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites North Platte
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
La Quinta North Platte
North Platte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing