We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surpise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Since my last LaQuinta experience was disastrous, my two recent stays at the North Platte property were a delightful surprise. On the first visit we had the impression that the hotel was a new one, but other reviews indicate that there has been a remodel; that being the case, I have nothing but praise for the job. In both instances our rooms were bright, cheerful, and well-lighted; the beds were more comfortable than my own. The towels seemed to be new and the bathroom was immaculate.

While we did hear early evening noise from the hallway, there was nothing but silence transmitted from other rooms--a quality you may not appreciate until you've experienced the opposite.

We did not use the pool or spa, and therefore I cannot offer an opinion on those. Check in was hospitable on both visits. Breakfast was the standard complimentary fare and was all we needed to get us back on the road. At this point I'd opt for the North Platte LaQuinta whenever I'm stopping there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homelytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 820 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Meister848
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My expectations were very low when pulling off the i80 in the middle of nowhere Nebraska, but was a very wrong. Greeted by a super professional woman the night of Dec 9th who was so helpful. When I asked about dinner, she recommended a great Japanese restaurant that delivered a great meal right to my room in 30 minutes. Wonderful bed and room layout. Only quick service hotel that I ever saw set up an amenity of free bottles water and a cookie (there were also cookies on the front desk at check in). These little touches cost little but go a long way with me. Bathroom needed some repair, but overall very good hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2012
3  Thank LifeTravelerSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

La Quinta comes thru again! What a gorgeous and clean facility. It never amazes us how the rooms look as clean and well-appointed as they do with allowing dogs. Truly a treat. And this location rocks the I-80 locale.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moki75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
McGregor, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
685 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in North Platte
254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#13 of 18 in North Platte
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Address: 2600 Eagles Wing Dr, North Platte, NE 69101-6986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $123 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites North Platte is located at Exit 179 of I-80 and adjacent to Iron Eagle Golf Course nearest to the airport. All 66 rooms, on three levels, have a 32-inch TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Free High-Speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring Belgian Waffles, an Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Meeting Room, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites North Platte
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
La Quinta North Platte
North Platte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing