We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively place in a small town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #20 of 81 Restaurants in North Platte
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lively place in a small town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This Applebee's is similar to the rest of the chains. The specials aren't as good as in Florida (no 2-4-1 drinks). They do offer Karoke one night a week and they do have a great atmosphere. Service is average and the food is always good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leenie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    48
    36
    26
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phillipsburg, KS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This place was busy when we got there, or so we thought, because there was a line. However, after sitting for a while it was apparent that there were empty tables that people could be seated at that weren't being used and several dirty tables that hadn't been cleaned. Why you would let people wait unnecessarily is beyond me. The restaurant didn't smell or feel clean, it was rather humid and sticky. The greeter at the door was not friendly and was wearing shorts and black shoes with holes in them. The waitress was not friendly either and failed to return to refill drinks at our table. The manager walked by our table at least four times, but never once stopped. The food was average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

It was a very busy place but the service was excellent and quick. They had some AC issues while we were they but i am sure it isn't an everyday thing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food was awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Thought I selected a healthy option for a meal. It was over salted, too much grease, and excessively caloric. The waitress seemed a bit "salty" to be working tables and acted like she was doing us a favor by stopping by, ha. I was disappointed in the food, and felt afterward that it sat like a lead ball in my stomach. Ugh. Sorry we went there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ-Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Area
Level Contributor
168 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“great food - average attentiveness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

we ordered two for $20 which includes an appetizer that for some reason that arrived at the same time as the meal. Our wait staff was having problems with a table near us, so I think that is why we did not get as good of service as she rarely came by at all until they were gone - but the food was excellent

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing