We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Authentic Mexican food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San pedro

San pedro
Ranked #19 of 80 Restaurants in North Platte
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Authentic Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great food and the cheese dip is definitely a must have. It is real hard for me to try mexican restaurants because my wife does not care for it, but she said this was the best taco salad she ever had and she is now addicted to the cheese dip. The restaurant was clean and the prices were very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Its okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I'm a huge chips and salsa fan and o found the salsa to be too mild and not enough onions, jalapeños, etc. The red sauce on my enchilada was great and the chalupa had good flavor. Still disappointed about the salsa.

Helpful?
Thank Alena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat there as often as I can”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Love the food and the servers are great! Authentic Mexican and the margaritas are good, too. Everyone should try this place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Myrna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
164 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Solid, tasty, worth a return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The review title pretty much says it. Portions very large, food tasty. Only off note was that the corn tortillas had clearly sat in their individually wrapped foil cocoons much too long and were rubbery. And the music was turned up too loud. But the server was friendly and helpful, and the chips fresh and warm and tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Solid Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Happened to be passing through and stopped here based on proximity and TA reviews. While I might not go a long way out of my way to eat here, I was very satisfied with my carne asada tacos (at a very reasonable price) and I would eat here again if I happened to be in the area.

Helpful?
Thank George Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San pedro also viewed

 
North Platte, NE
 

Been to San pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing