We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Men won't care, but women be aware!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 North Platte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 North Platte
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Men won't care, but women be aware!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Firstly, I have been conflicted about writing this review. Vomit just came into my mouth!

My friends and I had a quick booking at this "dump" on our way to better places. From the moment I used my room key to enter--I felt the need to grab some sanitizer. The bathroom has a small shower but no bathtub. The toilet had urine staines on it, and my feet literally stuck to the floor.

Lets talk about the non-smoking room that smelled like stale smoke from generations passed. YUCK! Moreover, the beds were old as dirt with outdated bedding from 70-80's???

The television looked like he small "old-school" TV's that I donated to Goodwill years ago. Maybe thats where that got it (not sure), but don't plan on clear reception. However, you will be charged $3.00 for WiFi service--that worked.

Im just putting this information out for you folks. I know not all "slumbers" can be 4-5 star rated... but PLEASE, for THE LOVE OF GOD!!! provide me with a clean place to stay (over-night), and sleep.

On a (ONE) good note, the office Mgr. Mandy did allow me to use the restroom after I returned my room key and checked-out. Thanks Mandy!

Room Tip: I'm just keeping it real. Men won't care ...but women be aware ;-/
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    11
    16
    10
See reviews for
25
14
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springtown, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed 1 night, traveling with an elderly (mid 80s) parent and 2 children (ages 8 and 15.) The desk clerk was nice and checked us in quickly. The room doors open to an inner hallway, making it harder to unload luggage, but it did make me feel a bit more secure. The area in general seemed quite safe. The room was clean and well maintained. My n/s did not smell of smoke. The pool area was clean and the water sparkling. There are strict policies posted regarding unattended pets, late night visitors and noise- we had no problem with any of them. 2 nearby restaurants offer a 10% discount when you show your receipt. If you need a place to stay overnight, this M6 will do nicely.

Room Tip: Be prepared to haul your luggage farther than is typical at a motel, but there are several perimeter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodeegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel has very friendly and helpful Management and the Rooms are well kept and clean. There is morning coffee 6-10 am. The location is convenient to I-80. It is excellent value for money as usual in Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Non-smoking room smelled like there was someone smoking under the bed. I stay in Motel 6 often and have learned to accept less than pristine rooms but this was the worst.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jscob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

MANKATO
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived during a busy local weekend, so accommodations were hard to obtain. We got a room here, and it was basically acceptable. The bathroom was a highlight--newer fixtures and very clean. The mattresses were ok, nothing special. The carpet could have been cleaner. The office personnel were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 110kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We only stayed one night on the way home. We found the room to be clean. The beds comfortable. Customer service was good. There are no frills but for just passing through, I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omaha68137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Just passing through on my way to South Carolina and was pleased with all that was offered.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn North Platte NE
Knights Inn North Platte NE
#13 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 North Platte

Property: Motel 6 North Platte
Address: 1520 S Jeffers St, I-80 at Exit #177, North Platte, NE 69101-6041
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing