We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 North Platte
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Motel was what we expected for the price except there was no internet and no breakfast. Hotel across the street, Howard Johnson, advertised $49 a night with wi-fi and breakfast. Also the only channel we wanted to watch (NBC) was very fuzzy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m60120, General Manager at Motel 6 North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at Motel 6 North Platte. I do apologize for no WiFi, we are currently in the process of getting WiFi at our location, we also now have certain restraurants near our motel that offer a 10% discount with your key card and/or reciept. I again apologize for not having met your expectations, I do hope that you will reconsider Motel 6 North Platte for a future lodging needs.

Regards,
Jenice Miller/GM
& Motel 6 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2010

Cheapest place in town. I wasn't expecting a whole lot, but I was pleasantly surprised. $45 a night for 2 people and a dog. We got a smoking room (yes we smoke), and it smelled nice when we checked in.

The bathroom was spotless as well as the room. The front desk was extremely pleasant and even called us five minutes after check in to see if everything was allright.

Only downside is no wi-fi.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caddychunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

stayed 1 night, found this motel satisfactory for motel6...resonably priced, convenient location...within walking distance to shopping food...only trouble it is 1 way street, so found we had to travel in loop to get out when we left...quite location

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

The terrible smell in the room would have been a deal breaker, but some other hotels we checked were booked. This place is perhaps below average for the Motel 6 chain.

No continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mak9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Checked in around 11pm. Front desk clerk rather condescending about the car's license number...advising us we'd better learn our tag number if we planned on staying in many hotels. This was actually the only place out of the past 5 hotels of this trip that made us go out and get it. This was also the most low rent of all we stayed in - so maybe that's why they are vigilant about information.

It was extremely noisy for the late hour. Usually hotels have quieted by this time of night. There were easily 2 hours of loud hall conversations & doors slamming after we got to our room and before I was able to fall asleep. I got the feeling it was extended stay customers or people living in the hotel with late night visitors.

I understand no bathtubs are common in Motel 6, only showers. If this is important - stay away. There is also no internet access and none close enough to pirate. The rooms were clean but the common areas not so much. Very worn looking.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tulsatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

Very clean, quiet and the front desk personnel were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaysee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#12 of 18 in North Platte
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn North Platte NE
Knights Inn North Platte NE
#15 of 18 in North Platte
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 North Platte

Address: 1520 S Jeffers St, I-80 at Exit #177, North Platte, NE 69101-6041
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $60 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 North Platte is located near shopping and dining. Visit D and N Event Center, Wild West Arena or Buffalo Bill Ranch. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool, enjoy WiFi in all modern guest rooms, Premium WiFi -$4.99 Basic Wifi: $2.99. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing