We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay at a very basic motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
341 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good stay at a very basic motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, inexpensive place to stay, this is the place for you. Our total room cost with tax was $46. You probably don't expect a lot for that price, but we have no complaints. We had a room with a queen bed. Room was very clean and had more space than I expected. The bathroom had a shower (no tub). The tile was a bit worn in places, but not bad. The motel is a ways off the highway, near the downtown area, but the area is safe and quiet. If we are in North Platte in the future, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your review stop back
-Zach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    142
    54
    10
    14
See reviews for
120
140
51
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Room was very clean and comfortable. We were in town for a wedding and of course when we unpacked some of our clothes they were wrinkled and desperately needed to be ironed. We called the front desk to see if they had an iron and ironing board available (which we weren't expecting them to), they did and said they would bring it right to our room. Staff was friendly and sociable. Would definitely stay there again. It was winter so the outdoor pool was unavailable so cannot comment on that. Also no restaurant or fitness center (there is no unavailable in the ratings so it was a terrible-really it is a very nice place).

Robyn B

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your review
-Zach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Better than expected for the price. My sisters and I had separate rooms and compared notes the next morning and were all please with staying here. It is a Highway 30 motel, but it has been taken care of and has weathered the time well. Dated, but very clean. We will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seminoebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your review stop back
-Zach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

You can tell this motel is well taken care of. I had a friendly greeting at the front desk and a comfortable, clean queen room. While the outside smelled of cigarette smoke, my room did not, which I really appreciated (allergies). I prefer affordable clean places with character over generic chains, so I didn't at all mind the quirks mentioned in some of the other reviews...with a possible exception of the shower, which was a little too dark and elderly for me to enjoy. The comfortable bed and linens made up for that. The residential neighborhood behind the hotel felt very safe as I walked my dog late at night. Speaking of the dog, love the no-extra-pet-fee policy! I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review was glad to see you enjoyed it, stop back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked this hotel on Price-Line Express so did not know what hotel we were reserving until after commitment. I was skeptical, but the price was right. Well, it is not a trendy or palatial place to stay but it is clean and comfortable and that was all we required. The front desk staff was efficient, pleasant and helpful. It was easy to find. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review, stop again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This place was clean and comfortable, but had outdoor upstairs entrances, and I missed the hairdryer. It was a good value for the price and the gentleman at the desk was very nice. We would stay there again, but will try to reserve a downstairs room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springfieldsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Yes ... this hotel is a little farther into North Platte but worth the money. Our room had the micro-wave, refrig, nice TV and lots of hot water. We were very happly they also permitted us to have our dog with us and not charging a huge amount.

Room Tip: Try to arrive early before the parking lot starts to fill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoGuy1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and choosing us for your stop, come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
1.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 602 E 4th St, North Platte, NE 69101-6909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing