We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Nearby Hotels
$147
$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 North Platte(North Platte)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(North Platte)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
202
167
59
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
167
59
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooloff the beaten pathreal keyno frillscoffee makerbasic amenitiesmini fridgelots of hot waterroom was cleanfree wifiplace to sleepnothing fancywould stay here againroad tripafter a long daygreat place to stayarrived late
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 457 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The rooms are clean and well cared for. The motel doesn't offer breakfast, but for the cost of the room that was fine. If you just need a place to stay on your way across country, you can't do better than this. It's about 2.5 miles off the interstate. Even with small rooms it is worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Glad you found us to your liking, come back and stay again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We make a point of staying here several times a year, both going to Colorado and also on the return trip to eastern Iowa. We have yet to be disappointed in the accommodations or the service that the on-site owners give.
Tip: Booking directly with the owners via telephone gets you the best rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowegian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Always nice to hear from a repeat customer, we appreciate your return visits and the time you take out of your schedule to write us a review, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

$49 only because I booked online at the last minute. $39 with some lead time. A little off the freeway (I-80) but well worth the very short detour. Plus it gets you into a real town, not just the freeway off ramp. Quiet, helpful office staff, food nearby. Well worth the $$$. Cute retro feel to it.

Room Tip: Online with a little lead time.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5Arcata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, glad you enjoyed our little motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was a little dated but was very clean and comfortable. The bed was good and the shower worked well. They were very accommidating with our dog. It was a little off the beaten path but not too hard to find. It was quiet and a good value for the money. It was a good place to stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCrossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Although the hotel was a little dated, we found it to be clean and comfortable, and the service was very friendly. It is worth the effort to get off the Interstate to find this little gem.The hotel was very quiet and inexpensive for just a place to lay our heads for the night during our cross country trip from Sacramento to Ohio.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melaniejoy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us, appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews