We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We make a point of staying here several times a year, both going to Colorado and also on the return trip to eastern Iowa. We have yet to be disappointed in the accommodations or the service that the on-site owners give.
Tip: Booking directly with the owners via telephone gets you the best rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowegian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Always nice to hear from a repeat customer, we appreciate your return visits and the time you take out of your schedule to write us a review, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 440 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

$49 only because I booked online at the last minute. $39 with some lead time. A little off the freeway (I-80) but well worth the very short detour. Plus it gets you into a real town, not just the freeway off ramp. Quiet, helpful office staff, food nearby. Well worth the $$$. Cute retro feel to it.

Room Tip: Online with a little lead time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5Arcata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, glad you enjoyed our little motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was a little dated but was very clean and comfortable. The bed was good and the shower worked well. They were very accommidating with our dog. It was a little off the beaten path but not too hard to find. It was quiet and a good value for the money. It was a good place to stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCrossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Although the hotel was a little dated, we found it to be clean and comfortable, and the service was very friendly. It is worth the effort to get off the Interstate to find this little gem.The hotel was very quiet and inexpensive for just a place to lay our heads for the night during our cross country trip from Sacramento to Ohio.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melaniejoy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us, appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is a little off the beaten path. Arrived late, no restaurants near by so either drive back towards the interstate or find something at the gas station. The room was clean, the owner very friendly and helpful. Parking is limited. Great value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Glad everything was good for you, sorry we don't serve breakfast, but there are alot of people who don't like having to pay high price motel rooms to get breakfast, so I just offer a cheaper rate and a cup of coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

First time we have stayed at an Americas Best Value Inn. Room was spotless. Bed was good and tv was fine. Older smaller rooms but for a night or two you can't beat the value or personality of the property. Great hosts that were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSchauff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay, stop back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spent 1 night there Feb. 22. Was as advertised & reviewed. Very clean, great staff, reasonable price. I would recommend and will stay there again. Nothing fancy but a clean comfortable room. Good recommendation for dinner as well.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank H19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thanks for stopping, glad you enjoyed it, tell a friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in North Platte
254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#13 of 18 in North Platte
231 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.1 mi away
Husker Inn
Husker Inn
#4 of 18 in North Platte
143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 602 E 4th St, North Platte, NE 69101-6909
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $71 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing