We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little off the beaten path”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here based on the reviews from other travellers - both on our way to Denver and on our way back home. If you call for a reservation - you may want to call the hotel directly, the toll free number said there were no rooms, but the hotel did have space for us. The rooms are basic and clean and we didn't have a tub - but there are nice showers. We will stay here again, decent price and AAA discoutns

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Yes we are a little off the beaten path, but will try to make your drive worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    150
    56
    13
    14
See reviews for
127
149
54
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bertrand, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I used to work for a Best Value Inn, this place is the Ritz. wonderful staff. Beds where wonderful, wonderful. Best nights sleep I've had in a long time. My hats off to the owner and his staff. We stayed at another Best Value Inn on our trip. I just wasn't the same. I'm a motel manager myself, and I pick a room apart, I found not one thing wrong with the rooms. great job ladys.
CINDY

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyCarsonCity_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your review, was nice visiting with a former employee of ABVI, stop in again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I took a chance and stayed here one night on our way to Colorado after reading all the positive reviews. We're glad we did because this hotel was a lot nicer and cleaner than some Super 8 and Motel 6 motels we've stayed at that cost way more than this.

At first we weren't sure about this motel because it was off the beaten track, further away from all the other motels just off the Interstate. But this was a good thing because this motel was in a quiet neighborhood. The parking lot was kind of small, but the property was clean and well taken care of. The manager was very friendly and told us about a good restaurant nearby.

Our room was small but very clean and had everything we needed for a night's stay. Even the bathroom was very clean and bright. The room had a mini fridge, a small table and closet. There was a pool but we didn't use it as we were just passing through. We'd definitely stay here again if we were in North Platte again. It's obvious the owners really care about this property and the comfort of their guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronicaMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We called ahead on our way home from a road trip and made a reservation at this motel due to all the positive reviews. Boy, were we glad we did! This place was awesome! This is a small, older motel a little ways off the Interstate. Our mapping program took us right there. It's in a very quiet part of town. We got to park right in front of our door and our room was great! Very spacious and clean, comfortable beds and pillows, with plenty of room for our luggage. The bathroom was large and had really nice tile on the floor. The shower was the best we'd had on our entire trip, large size with lots of hot water and great water pressure. We paid $60 for our night's stay which you just can't find anywhere any more for such a clean, spacious room. High recommendation from us if you're in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your review, stop back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Motel of yester-year with charm, very clean and quiet. Excellent staff, very friendly and accomodating. Pool very clean. Within walking distance of local cafes. Flat screen tv with HBO. A/C worked well. Comfortable bed. Would come here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroad300days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was by far the least expensive room that my son and I shared during our 3-week road trip. In fact, the price was so low that I was a little skeptical prior to arrival. But yet again, TA reviews were spot-on about this property!

This is an older motel located a few blocks from the interstate. Our check-in was quick, and the guys at the front desk were very friendly and helpful! Our room had a refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV, and VERY comfortable beds. The rooms open to exterior corridors, but I never felt that safety was an issue (in fact, we were able to park immediately in front of our unit and unload in a few minutes). A/C worked great.

At the risk of repeating what so many other reviews have stated, this is a great place to stay if you are looking for something inexpensive and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caseyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

A small place without a lot of frills. Mangement was very friendly and helpful. Clean basic rooms. More than enough for $60, half of what most other places were asking. Not surprised that they were booked out the night we were there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
218 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
645 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 602 E 4th St, North Platte, NE 69101-6909
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing