We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(North Platte)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Spruce Motel(North Platte)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Husker Inn(North Platte)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
212
174
61
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
174
61
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooloff the beaten pathreal keyno frillscoffee makerbasic amenitiesmini fridgelots of hot waterroom was cleanplace to sleepfree wififit the billparking lotnothing fancywould stay here againroad tripafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 477 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Because of all the favorable reviews, we recently stayed at this motel and were not disappointed. It was a bit off the beaten path but our Garmin got us there with no problems. Although it is an older motel, our room was clean, quiet and came equipped with a fridge, coffee maker and free wifi—at a great rate of under $40! There was no tub but that was not a problem; we take showers anyway and the shower stall was large and roomy. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were soft and the quiet room gave us a good night’s sleep. The innkeeper was warm and friendly, recommending a local restaurant 5 blocks down the street for our dinner. If we are in this area again, we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JinIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

No Breakfast, No Pool, No Whirlpool, One Cockroach on my Son's bed that prevented
him from sleeping all night. Will never come back to stay there for free.

Room Tip: Just skip it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raystar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, I don't know if you got my info mixed up with another motel or not, but we do not advertise a whirlpool or breakfast, we do have a outdoor heated seasonal pool that is open June July August.The rate you paid here for your stay would not of gotten you all those things at any other motel in North Platte. As for a cockroach on the bed, all I can say is this is not a cockroach problem area of Nebraska, in 25 years of ownership here at the motel I have seen two cockroaches in isolated cases. We do not do weekly or monthly or have food on location so not much to attract or keep a roach around. A motel is very subject to where ever the guest stayed the night before any thing can jump in their suitcase and ride along. We use a national pest control company, we have a contract and they do regular inspections and sprayings and when I contacted them about this they did not see how this was possible. But please accept my apology if you did find a bug that crawled out of a suitcase that we had not seen, as for the things I don't offer, I just try to offer a inexpensive clean motel room with out all the thrills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is an older hotel downtown. The rooms are small but very clean, older, but in top condition. The hotel allows pets at no additional charge. Excellent reception. A great place to stay while traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PattyofStJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, look forward to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The Travelers Inn (aka Americas Best Value Inn) was built on U.S. Route 30 near downtown North Platte just prior to the opening of I-80, thus the short drive in from the bustling Interstate.
Historic?--Yes, but it is most likely now a more comfortable accommodation than it was when new. The pillow-top mattress was the best that we have ever experienced in a hotel (well, actually, the bed in a $250/night place we stayed at in Big Sur was just as good). The high quality bed sheets were crisp and new; the towels fluffy and plentiful.
The gracious family that has owned and operated this hidden gem for nearly a quarter century run a tight ship as evidenced by the polite clientele. No door slamming, engine revving, foot stomping to be heard. A nice place for nice people who don't mind saving some serious money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iowegian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

I appreciate your response, and your return stay, that means alot to us when we have return guest.Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I booked this hotel online & there was no surprise our room was ready and on first floor as requested. This hotel is a little older & entry is from the parking lot to your door. There is no tub but an adequate sized shower with plenty of hot water. A down side was small brown ants in the bathroom. The ants had been sprayed as the ants were dying. The room was comfortable and the bed was more comfortable than many I have slept in. This was another low price hotel of only $36. The outside pool had snow in it but I wasn't much for swimming with temperatures in the teens. Minus the ants it was a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChocolateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdar, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Sorry about the little ants in the bathroom, every once in a while depending on conditions we will have a few in just a couple of bottom rooms, when we see it and spray that takes care of it for quite some time. We do have a few tubs along with showers, so just check with us on availability.Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews