We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to escape "to"!”
Review of Cody Park

Cody Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to escape "to"!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were to North Platte and picked up some lunch, and were looking for a place to eat. This park is a large, wonderfully treed, excellent place to enjoy the peace and quiet in the midst of the city. We had a nice picnic table, there was a good playground for kids, and our dog had a good walk too. A pleasant surprise were the trains on the north end of the park! Extra added bonus to a perfect fall afternoon!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mzjeepco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    44
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun place during Railfest 2012”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were at Cody Park during Railfest 2012. We wandered around the park before it opened for Railfest and it is a very nice place. There seems to be something for everyone here. There have birds and animals, a swimming pool and trains on display too. During Railfest we looked at the booths in the park and the displays and enjoyed the park area. There were people from all across the country and world here, so it was great fun. There are picnic areas in the park as well, so if we come back here again at another time of year, we will be sure to take advance of what this park has to offer the public. It is a great place for families or other gatherings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers20105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great place for kids ages 1 to 6”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great soft serve ice cream at there little snack building
Kids rides, parents can go along on a couple of rides and hold child

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family park”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Cody Park is a wonderful place for families. With the cheap rides, delicious ice cream and the abundance of animals it a great place to visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Okay, this gem on the north side of town is great for families. The little amusement park, with kid-sized rides, appears to have not changed prices in years yet managed to keep things up to date. $2 for 5 rides? BARGAIN. And they have - well, not a zoo, but an animal park with some elk, peacock, llama, etc. that the kids liked. For train buffs there's an enormous locomotive on site.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Granny'sBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cody Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing