We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

clean nice beds nice breakfast
good value trendy decor

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjb03580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    88
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
96
63
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Pros:
-Comfortable bed.
-Lower price than Hampton Inn.

Cons:
-Breakfast ends at 9AM.
-Ants in the bathroom.
-Poor cleanliness.
-Poor attention to detail.

This is our first stay at a Fairfield Inn, and it is obviously competing directly with Hampton Inn. We chose Fairfield Inn because it was $10 cheaper than the local Hampton Inn, and also because Marriott is offering a promotion right now of stay 2 nights, get 1 night free.The decor and furnishings are modern/edgy giving it a point of difference when compared to Hampton Inn. Despite the hotel seeming empty, we were given a room directly next to the lobby on the first floor. We could hear mechanical sounds (elevator?) in our room all night. Our bathroom had ants on the floor. Not just one ant, but 5-10 ants crawling around at a time. The floor in the bathroom was dirty in the corners and along the walls because it was poorly cleaned. Our shower/tub had the last guest's soap wrappers and wash cloths sitting inside of it when I opened up the curtain for the first time. The room is poorly constructed overall. Tiles on the bathroom floor are misaligned, the seams of the wallpaper were separating at several spots in the room, and the frame on one of the beds squeaked loudly. We were surprised that there was no microwave/mini fridge in our room. Due to the lack of a "do not disturb" sign for our door we were woken up by housekeeping pounding loudly on our door in the morning well before check out time. Before we could get up and answer the door they tried to open the door and banged it loudly against the safety latch. We had wanted to eat breakfast, but the free hot breakfast ended at a rather early 9AM as compared to Hampton Inn's 10AM. Finally, whereas Hampton Inn slides your receipt under your door during the night, Fairfield requires you to actually checkout. When compared to its competition, this Fairfield is very poor. This may just be a bad example of a Fairfield Inn. Not a good stay considering the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank troobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Walking in on a windy day to Northe Platte I was plesantly surprised to see that this Marriott was brand new. The lobby was deserted but plesant - the front desk clerk was prompt, polite, and even made sure to switch our rooms to the side away from the wind.

The suites are nice - very roomy.

Only problem I had was the TV remote was hard to keep from switching both TV's at the same time. Turning off one and seeing the

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mik505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2010

New hotel, comfortable beds, clean rooms and lobby, modern decor, helpful staff, solid continental breakfast with hot waffle option. The hotel is just off the highway so it was a good location as we passed through town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

When I travel for work I normally stay at a Courtyard, Springhill Suites or Fairfield Inn, depending upon which one is available in the area. Since this was for vacation for my family of 4, I already knew what to expect from these hotels. Since it is a new hotel I knew that I wasn't going to be disappointed. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Though the pool was small, the kids enjoyed using it after a long day of driving and then being able to get some good rest on the really comfortable beds.

If you have ever stayed at a Fairfield then you know that it comes with compliementary continental breakfast but they also have a waffle maker and breakfast sandwiches that you can heat up for yourself. Overall, I like the new redesigned for these Fairfileds and the consistency that I find with staying at these Marriott properties. The location was right off I-80 and was close to many choices of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

For a new hotel this one has very thin walls. I could clearly hear the people in the next room talking late at night, and I don't think they were talking very loud. Plus doors opening and closing in the hall, etc. Breakfast was mediocre. The pool was nice. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanut4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This is now the place to stay in the area. It's so much nicer than the Holiday Inn Express across the highway.

It's been a while since I've stayed at a Fairfield Inn and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this one was. As others have noted, the decor is surprisingly hip and trendy, with white bedding and lime green accents. There was black and white tile in the bathroom. I am a little concerned about how all of this might hold up over time. For example, the plain ivory walls were already showing quite a few scrapes from people bringing luggage in and out. Still, the place is very nice now--clean, efficient, and quiet.

One caution: beware the second shelf in the shower stall. One of us hit our head on it while standing up after adjusting the water. I don't think most people expect a shelf in that location.

Finally, what boosted this place to a 5 for me was the breakfast. Fairfield has knocked this out of the park compared to Holiday Inn Express and Hampton. Lots of delicious choices, including healthy cereals and fresh fruit.

Thanks, Fairfield.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
627 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Address: 319 W South River Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-6988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
Fairfield Inn And Suites North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing