We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Nice Location and Nice People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

After a very long day of driving we stop here for an overnight calling ahead to confirm availability. We were greeted promptly and found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable. The easy walking to several restaurants added to the ease of staying. Our room was good size and comfortable with all amenities we needed. We left before the included continental breakfast but appreciated access to 24-7 coffee. A great overnight destination.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear our hotel was just what you needed after a long drive. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know! We look forward to your visit the next time you are in North Platte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

At 9 PM, after hours of driving, we made a great choice in deciding to stay here. Rooms are clean and modern, beds crisp and comfortable. Restaurants are a short walk away, so we didn't have to get back into the car to get a bite to eat. Complimentary breakfast was exceptional. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank BeJ0ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy hearing from all our guests. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your room and were able to take in one of the Restaurants next door. We hope to see you in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We traveled 4,000 miles on a recent road trip from IL to OK, TX, NM, AZ, and CO. Driving back to IL from CO, a middle point to stop was Platte, NE. This hotel did not disappoint! Clean rooms, friendly service and a free breakfast before heading back on the road. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from the rooms to the service and breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are through North Platte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Jenny and the rest of the staff are very friendly. I have always had the best experience here. I stay here every other week... Thank you for your AWESOME service!! Breakfast is great! Lobby is relaxing... Hot tub and pool rock... Work out equipment are in excellent shape... Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thanks, Bob! We look forward to seeing you each week you are here! Hope you have a great weekend and we will see you in a couple weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here on a quick trip to Denver. Staff was great on check in and in breakfast room. Showed up about 5 minutes after the breakfast time was over. Not a issue, the breakfast lady made sure we had what we needed to eat. Good exercise equipment too. Hotel is just north of interstate but the rooms in the north wing are nice and quiet.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank JoRoOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that our staff was able meet your needs while in North Platte. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know! We look forward to your visit the next time you are in North Platte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Jacey helped us we where in town on business and was very good at her job will stay there again in the future thank you for the nice weekend the pool was nice and so was the hot tub the only thing that we had a problem with was the rooms are a little smaller than I expected but still nice hotel thank you again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jortiz563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! I am happy to hear that Jacey was able to help you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in North Platte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Overall, my experience was fine. Hotel is clean and new, which is always nice. However, the internet at this hotel is inconsistent. When connecting with my laptop, it was very slow and my ipad kept getting kicked off the wireless network. Cable service was also intermittent. The channels I would watch were having some kind of connection issues and kept stalling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear that overall your stay was fine. However, I apologize for the issues with the internet and cable you experience. I would like to speak to you directly if you have time so I can ask some questions about the location of your sleeping room in order to check both the internet and cable connects. Our number one goal is make sure you and all our guests are happy with their stay and services provided. I can be reached directly at the hotel at 308-532-9900 or via email at Casey.Connell@marriott.com .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
690 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#12 of 18 in North Platte
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte

Address: 319 W South River Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-6988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites North Platte
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing