We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(North Platte)
$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(North Platte)(Great Value!)
$69
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Husker Inn(North Platte)
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
99
104
48
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
104
48
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfire pitruby tuesdaysnice hotelfree weightsafter a long daybreakfast choicesroad tripwaffleswould stay here againbed was comfortablepool and hot tubnice roomlong drivebreakfast staffthe breakfast areafree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 272 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel was easy to access. Hotel was very clean and comfortable, staff extremely informative, didn't need a degree to use the in-room internet. Breakfast was plentiful, staff was there to always refill when things were empty. But best of all quiet!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! I am happy you enjoyed your stay, from your sleeping room to the staff and breakfast. We hope to see you in your next stop in North Platte. Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

There is absolutely nothing of interest in North Platt, however if you find yourself in the middle do no where, like here, it's a pretty good place to stay. The room was nice and clean and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBishopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sad to here that you were unable to find any attractions to your liking in North Platte. The next time you are in North Platte, please feel free to reach out to the Front Desk and we would love to help you find something that may interest you. If we are unable to find you anything, we can get you in contact with the North Platte/Lincoln County Visitors Bureau and they will be happy to help! Thank you for staying Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean over all a pretty well kept property. Flat screens and good level,of cable tv. Breakfast pretty standard, hot and cold selections. Over all no complaints.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in your future travels to North Platte! Thank you for staying Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This is in the middle of nowhere during off season. $130 was way too much! I had a condo in Breckenridge for much less and much nicer accommodations. The clerk did give me a $7 Aaa discount... Seriously??

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraud53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule. Where our hotel is the in the middle of Omaha, Nebraska and Denver, Colorado on Interstate 80, we stay busy through the end of September. During the winter months our rates do drop down to $109 and $119 plus tax. We send our best wishes and hope to see you in any future travel through North Platte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was the second night of our honeymoon. First they lost our reservation but luckily had a room. The bathtub had a big gob of hair in it. I cleaned the tub. The faucett was loose, had to get toilet paper from the front desk, toilet seat was very loose, no fan in the bathroom. We were on the 3rd floor. I walked in the bathroom in the morning and there was a big black bug. I killed it. I went down to the front desk to tell them about the bug and other stuff and the lady said yes they had seen those bugs too. She just said she was sorry for the other things. First bad experience in a Fairfield.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Your comments are important to us and we are grateful that you took the time from your busy schedule. This helps us to worker harder in areas that we may have not have been paying enough attention to. I apologize personally for the issues you experienced in your room. I have spoken directly to the departments and actions will be taken in order to improve for our future guests. I hope the next time you are in North Platte you will visit us and give us another opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel. I welcome you to personally contact myself, Casey Connell, to make sure your stay is pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews