We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You're Driving West on U.S. 80 . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Consider spending the night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in North Platte, NE, at the intersection of 83 and U.S. 80. .We spent nights in 3 different Marriott hotels on our trip, and this one had the BEST bed--firm and made with fresh, taut linens, Plus the breakfast here was far superior to the ones served in other hotels. The eggs and sausage were recognizable and delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annpoole25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

You are to kind! I am happy that we have the best bed during your travels. We strive every day to make our guests happy. Thank you for also letting us know about our breakfast. With the launch of the new items, we are happy to see that our guests enjoy it. Hope to see you the next time you are in North Platte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped in North Platte to spend the night as many travelers passing through Nebraska do. We made our reservation online without any difficulty and were welcomed warmly. Our room was very clean with all white bedding that added to the clean, fresh look, but most importantly, the bed was very comfortable with no chemical scents-just clean smelling and nice and soft high quality feeling linens- especially the 5 nice quality pillows lined up on each queen bed. The bathroom was also very clean with bright lighting and nice fresh towels and products of soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion set for us. There was a stocked coffee pot, hair dryer and iron with a full size board handy. Breakfast was easy and tasty and in a nice fresh clean environment. There were hot scrambled eggs and sausage patties and a waffle iron station, a big fresh cut fruit bowl and whole fresh fruits as well as breads, hard boiled eggs and a dairy case of milks and yogurts, and a juice and coffee/ tea bar. We found this stop to be very comfortable and refreshing and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szabfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay, from the reservation to check out. We work hard every day to give our guests the best! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in North Platte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My boys and I had a ton of fun in North Platte: Go-Karting, Pizza, Starbucks and beautiful views of Platte river. Perfect 12 hour layover on 2 day roadtrip to CO. Hotel clean and near all of these attractions. Great for kids: pool and make your own waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnW2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

I am glad to hear you enjoyed North Platte! North Platte does offer many fun experiences. We hope to see you the next time you are through North Platte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

On a cross-country tip, my travel companion and I stopped in North Platte for the night, looking for a nicer property to stay at. We went to the Fairfield Inn & Suites because of the name. We were surprised that a room (not a suite) with two beds, with a AAA discount, was going for $130/night, on a Tuesday night, in western Nebraska. We paid the rate, expecting the room to be of the highest quality, along with the breakfast in the morning. The room was disappointingly generic with only the basic amenities. The front desk personnel wasn't particularly friendly. Breakfast in the morning was also a disappointment. What was offered was the standard fare you would find at a Super 8 or Days Inn -- biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, waffle makers. Interestingly, an ad was placed in the elevator depicting their breakfast. In the ad, the plate was covered in scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and bacon. In reality, there was no bacon, no fresh fruit (unless you count the bananas and apples in a basket). It left us wondering, what did we pay $130 for? My advice -- check out the local Days Inn or other mid-level service hotels surrounding this one. You'll get the exact same room and breakfast, but for a heck of a lot less money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyWfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests.
I am sorry to hear that you did not find your stay worth the expense. I have spoken to our front desk to ensure that customer service is our number one priority.

Fairfield Inn & Suites did launch a brand new breakfast for all hotels. With this launch, we were excited to bring in hot items that we did not have previously. With the hot items, we rotate them on a 3 day cycle, so that we do not serve the same thing every day. With scrambled eggs, we offer bacon, sausage, and biscuits and gravy throughout each week. We do offer fresh fruit which consists of pineapple, grapes, honeydew, and oranges. I am sorry that on the day of your check out that you were unable to enjoy this product. It is one of my favorites that we serve.

Again, I do appreciate you letting us know so that we have our hotel running smoothly for all future travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a one King room. The room was very nice and updated. The bedding and towels were great. The bed was oh sooo super comfy! We had a great night's sleep. The bathroom was well lit and it was all together in it's own room so total privacy. Everything was clean except the tub faucets were very water spotted, sooo did she forget to clean it?? There was no microwave or fridge which was a disappointment. The staff was all very nice and honored our room location request. Check in and check out went smoothly, liked the noon checkout time. Breakfast was good with lots of hot items and variety, but they were slow at restocking and they weren't even busy. Pool and hot tub were clean. Pool was a little cold and hot tub wasn't very hot which was ok for summer I guess, and not real strong jets. We didn't use the workout room but it looked very nice. Each piece of equipment had it's own little TV. Bring your own headphones or you can purchase at the front desk. We would stay here again, but would probably try somewhere else ,to compare, next time we come to North Platte. If you can go on a little farther to Grand Island, the Fairfield there is extra special. You can read my review on it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ParkDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy hearing from all our guests. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay. Thank you for passing on the information in regards to our faucet, breakfast and pool. I have spoken directly to each department directly to ensure the quality of product. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

While this hotel doesn't have the quality of a Courtyard or regular Marriott, it certainly is fine in every other respect. The front desk and breakfast folks were friendly and helpful. The place is quite new and shows no signs of wear. There was no noise from other rooms.

Breakfast included 'make your own' waffles, scrambled eggs, and premade-reheated bacon, together with assorted breads and cereals.

The a/c could have been quieter as it turned on and off, which was somewhat surprising given the fact that it was controlled by a wall thermostat. Value was rated at 3 rather than 5 because of the $140 cost (but we understand that some local festival was going on.)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive every day to make our guests happy. I do appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed 1 night en route through on I-80. Easy, convenient, super clean, very comfortable beds and pillows; really nice seemed newly redecorated room and lobby, fresh cooked full breakfast, welcoming and friendly staff. Pantene bathroom amenities. Crispy bacon at breakfast. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcacsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review! I look forward to hearing from our guests. It is a joy to hear that we made your stay a super one. I can’t wait to see you in your future travels to North Platte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
690 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in North Platte
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#12 of 18 in North Platte
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte

Address: 319 W South River Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-6988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $112 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites North Platte
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing