We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
121
32
10
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
121
32
10
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table fire pit new concept game area modern hotel lavazza coffee huge tv oatmeal open concept glass shower young at heart an extra pillow playing pool games provided multi night stay nice patio pristine condition
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 176 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We were being chased by a storm out of Colorado and had an 8 hours drive ahead of us. We needed a good halfway stopping point and North Platee was that place. We remembered seeing this new Hilton property on our way to CO so it was an easy choice (plus they had 2 rooms and the rate was decent). What a fun hotel this turned out to be; love the clean, simple, contemporary look and feel. The staff was great, the location perfect, the breakfast fresh and fully stocked and the beds were comfortable. Would easily stay again and will look for other Tru hotels when we travel!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank SusyFrisco44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

This is new for us and we liked it. The room is smaller but the trade off is a LOT of common space in the lobby with many nice sitting areas, a pool table, snack bar, bar. Breakfast was great. The room is not carpetted but was a wood floor, very clean, great for those with allergies too. Love the bed too. Nothing to say but good about this place. Oh, and a great value too!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Checked in and was given a handicapped room. Did not request one and was too tired to go down and try and get a normal room ( which is what I had reserved) will definitely not stay there again. Breakfast was not very good not many choices and coffee was terrible

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Loved the stay! Very clean and friendly environment. Very modern style and a great family environment with around the clock activities for any age. Lobby chairs were fun to relax in with the different styles so everyone is comfortable

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Venture12821344799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We welcomed the funky, bright and warm lobby right away arriving late afternoon. There were many people there doing all sorts of things: using the computers, having drinks, just mingling, which gave a welcoming feeling. The room was simple, the bed comfortable and the heater quiet!!! The free breakfast had many healthy choices and large selection. We hope they will resolve the newspaper situation, since they did not provide it as advertised.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Storyteller304423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews