We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Spent 4 nights here. Have stayed previous times and always have a wonderful experience. We are priority members and have always been upgraded to a great room. Mary (the manager) and Joyce always greet us warmly and any requests I've had so far, they have been able to accomdate. The entire staff goes way above to make sure our stay is the best it can be.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

My girlfriend and I were up for her to meet my parents for a surprise and we just needed a place to crash. I had some reward points banked up so our room was basically free. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy with a good AC unit. The bed was a bit firmer than I like, but that's my fault. Plenty of pillows and bathroom was the typical HI clean.

Close to a bunch of shopping on the side of town with a Sonic next door. Check in/out was a breeze and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealGeorgeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed here 4 times in 4 mos. and have been pleased each and every time. Clean, well run property whose staff is appreciative of your business.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GINEtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The Holiday Inn Express in Norfolk is in a great location. You can walk to nearby fast food restaurants and an indoor mall is across the street. Our room was spacious with a sitting room and separate bedroom. The continental breakfast was fine and there was adequate seating in the eating area. It's a ten minute drive to just about anywhere in town. Found the Village Inn along the main road to be a good place for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express here in Norfolk Nebraska! We also want to thank you for choosing our facility...there are many choices out there so from my staff and I, we sincerely appreciate your choice!

Our everday mission is to meet our valued guests expectations and with reviews such as this, we have the feedback necessary to focus on the key areas necessary to do just that.

We hope to see you again when your back in the area and hope that anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay will choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites here in Norfolk Nebraska!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We just held a conference at this facility. The staff was top notch all the way! A couple of them went well beyond what could and should be expected of a facility such as this. The staff was prepared for our visit and it showed in their organizational efforts.

The only negative I can think of has to do with the WiFi service. Everyone in the building had trouble getting on and maintaining their internet connection. The technical problems we were experiencing went well beyond the expertise of the in-house staff. I would highly recommend they consider a different ISP.

The breakfast bar was considerably better than anywhere I have stayed before, especially for the price of the room. What a huge asset for travelers. I wish I was staying a few more days just enjoy the amenities and the staff!!......nesgs.org

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NESGSorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2010

We are so proud and excited to receive the wonderful reviews submitted for our Holiday Inn Exrpess here in Norfolk Nebraska! Our staff and I take GREAT pride in working hard to provide the best possible experience when visiting our area. Upon sharing all the recent reviews, the staff feels what it is like to achieve success and know that their efforts are noticed...for that we sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to send your comments!

The opportunities or challenges experience in our facility also are taken seriously and with a TEAM effort and idea sharing, we identify root causes and resolve as quickly as they were brought to our attention.

Thank you so much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express when traveling to Norfolk Nebraska!

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed here one night on our way to Yankton after flying into Omaha. The hotel is a great find for the rate being charged. Room was very spacious with comfortable furnishing and spotless cleaning. Staff was wonderful and went above the call of duty by providing perks when requested. A very good option when in or around Norfolk, Nebraska

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Very clean, very friendly staff, quiet, pool and spa were just the right temps, awesome flat screen tv's, very comfy beds, good maid service, good front desk service, good breakfast, managers reception and free newspapers....awesome coffee....nice location and just a great get away. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREENBLOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
283 reviews
2.0 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#8 of 8 in Norfolk
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk

Address: 920 S 20th St, Norfolk, NE 68701-4553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: $118 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Northeast Nebraska's most luxurious hotel and meeting facility, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk. Come to Norfolk and enjoy an award winning hotel. Our hotel can accommodate all of your needs, whether your traveling for that important area meeting, attending the long awaited conference, or just getting away to do some shopping. We offer a free evening reception where we are serving free beer, wine, and snacks. (Monday through Thursday from 5:30-7 p.m.) Explore all of the amenities we have to offer, including free hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet. We look forward to seeing you soon! Visit Norfolk, NE and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Holiday Inn Norfolk
Norfolk Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing