We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Norfolk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Norfolk
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    35
    39
    45
See reviews for
74
27
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is our second visit to this Super 8. The room was small but it was clean and had a safe and a fridge. The location is a bit dingy but the price is right and the staff is very nice. The halls are a bit noisey, but we've stayed here before and would do so again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spot1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Cindy was most helpful booking. Somewhat sluggish check-in. Motel sits off the Highway somewhat and lighting was poor. Some exterrior work being done but was not a hinderance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank HENRY Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge D, General Manager at Super 8 Norfolk, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this reveiw on the Super8 in Norfolk,Ne.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, Thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luverne
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My nonsmoking room smelled very smoky because the room across from it was a smoking room. My asthma and allergies flared because of this. Nonsmoking and smoking rooms should be at complete different ends of the motel and have better ventilation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge D, Manager at Super 8 Norfolk, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this reveiw. I do apolgize for the heavy smoke smell in your room, coming from the hallaways. I will look in to this probelm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
0.2 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#6 of 8 in Norfolk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Norfolk

Property: Super 8 Norfolk
Address: 1223 Omaha Ave., Jnct Hwys 275 & 81, Norfolk, NE 68701-5770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Super Eight Norfolk
Norfolk Super Eight
Norfolk Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing