We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norfolk Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had a great stay over our Thanksgiving trip to Norfolk with family. The room was so nice with lots of at home accommodations. The room had a mini fridge, coffee, blow dryer, iron and ironing board as well as very nice robes! It was so nice to stay at a hotel with such nice beds and pillows which made sleeping away from home feel luxurious! The continental breakfast had several choices as well as a restaurant, Baileys, which had amazing food as well. We had a great holiday stay in Norfolk!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryaypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 89 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The stay was great. The. Pricing was bot bad for the rooms! The staff was really professional! They all looked like a team in the uniforms! One staff member, Nikki I believe was her name, went above and beyond to make my stay so wonderful! I just want to thank everyone at Norfolk Country Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank des-iisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I always try to stay at a Hampton, but we decided, because of Tr!pAdvisor reviews to stay at the Country Inn. Other than the outside entrance to our room, the room was almost exactly like a Hampton! White linens with lots of pillows, a tray on the bed, and a very comfortable pillow top bed. 5 stars for 89.99 plus taxes of course. Coffee pot, fridge, microwave, iron, blow dryer. Nice!!
We ate supper at the attached restaurant called Bailey's. BEST prime rib I have ever had. My husband had the all you can eat walleye, and thought it was very good too! Fast and friendly service. I hadn't even finished my salad when the meal arrived. It was priced just right 9.95 for fish and 12.95 for the steak.
Nice evening in Norfolk!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodajoda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great stay unitl we tried to eat on Sunday Morning on the 16th of September.The free breakfast closed at 9am so we went into Baileys to eat. We ordered Denver Omeletes. We watched as other couples ordered, ate, and left. We sat for an hour after ordering.I asked the waitress where our food was. She said just one more minute. After ten minutes passed we finally got up and walked out leaving our 2.00 off tickets on the table. How depressing. I mentioned it to the lady at the front desk and she shrugged me off as if there was nothing she could do. We spent 210.00 on rooms for the night and got this kind of service in the restaurant. I will stay at the Country inn but make alternate eating arrangements in the future.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and you will greatly appreciate what you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djdadj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I've traveled the entire United States in the last 14 years, and this little hotel is in the top 5 of anywhere I've ever had the pleasure of staying. In the state of Nebraska, it's heads and shoulders #1.
A quick drive-by, and you'd never know what you were in for - from the road it just doesn't look out of the ordinary for a small midwest town.
However, this little hotel hides some big secrets.
The Executive King rooms have been completely remodeled, and I mean completely remodeled. I don't think there is a single square inch in these rooms that hasn't been touched.
All of the furniture is beautiful and high-quality. The vanity is high-end with expensive fixtures. All new tile, carpet, flat screen TV, bedding, etc. Everything is top-notch, including the 2 bathrobes hanging in the corner - when was the last time your small-town room had fresh bathrobes?
The grounds are impeccably manicured, and the pool looked great. (although I didn't use it)
There is also an excellent restaurant in the hotel called "Bailey's". The food was fantastic and reasonably priced, and there was live entertainment in the form of lounge singer crooning some 50's and 60's classics.

Room Tip: There are two "levels" of rooms here. This review is specific to the Executive King rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partssales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Lori was our server for an enjoyable dinner experience. She kept the coffee cups full, was pleasant and efficient. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was good.

The only bad experience was the air conditioner in the room at the Country Inn had a very noisy compressor that we finally turned off and used the fan only as the temp was o.k.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank GRP55578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good food and good service from Lori our server. Came in for lunch on Sunday. Coffee cup was kept full and we we're well taken care of on this visit. Was the first time back in town after we moved away several years ago.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Country Inn

Address: 1201 S 13th St, Norfolk, NE 68701-5772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: $60 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Norfolk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norfolk Country Inn & Suites provides friendly service and clean hotel rooms. Our hotel also offers a continental breakfast, an outdoor pool, WiFi, and a free shuttle service. We are also an extended stay hotel. Come visit our motel in Norfolk, NE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Norfolk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing