We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Hotel close to Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I was traveling with 3 young children and found the New Victorian Inn to be a terrific hotel. From the moment we walked in the door the staff at the New Victorian Inn was wonderful, they were accomodating to my every need. The entire hotel was very clean, the house keeping staff did a wonderful job coming in and cleaning our rooms around alot of stuff. Even the beds were comfortable not at all like some of the hotels I have stayed at that are comparably priced. The breakfast offered something for everyone with everything from cold cereal to bagels and yogurt to biscuits and gravy. The kids really enjoyed to pool and though I chose not to swim there was plenty of chairs to sit back and relax. I would definitely recommend the New Vistorian Inn to anyone looking for a great hotel that doesn't empty your wallet!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjlang98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 234 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2010

I was so pleased with my stay. To start with they upgraded our regular room to the jacuzzi suite. Amazing. Its also a great tactic to lure me back, and it worked. The people were very friendly and courteous. The breakfast was perfect. I will need a place to stay in Norfolk alot in the coming year, and the New Victorian Inn has my business. Via the Jacuzzi suite. :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Check-in was quick and easy, the staff friendly and accomodating. We had a 2 room suite...the bedroom had a king bed, 52" flat screen, and jacuzzi. The living area was large with a sofa, recliner, table/chairs, refrig, microwave, etc. It was clean and comfortable. They offer a fantastic breakfast bar that never ran out of anything and is open for the late risers. The coffee pot is always on and there are always cookies available in the lobby, plus a pool and hottub. There are near by restaurants, leaisure activities, lakes and shopping near by. The only negative was there wasn't a light above the shower. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_Tillotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This place has it all. For the money you get alot. The pool and hot tub, the breakfest, and a very nice room to go along with the nice staff. Try it and I know you'll like it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnStover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed three nights. On one of the nights there was a party below us and the management worked hard at getting them to quiet down. The room was fine and we apprecieated the choices of food in the breakfast bar. The most surprising thing, however, was that the management shipped us two articles we had accidentally left at the motel without our asking them to. That's the kind of service I like. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjj8756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

At first I was bummed to be in Nebraska but once I walked into the New Victorian Inn that all changed. The service was excellent and the front desk girl was one of the sweetest girls I ever met! The pool being open 24/7 was nice too. Overall great experience! I will be going back!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizzyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

This was our first stay with Victoria Inn in Norfolk, Nebraska. An initial room problem was quickly rectified by the manager, Deanna. Good decision made quickly. Room was nice and the rate was excellent. Will return. Like the 24 hour service.

J. C. Knuth

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmcat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
3 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Address: 1001 W Omaha Ave, Norfolk, NE 68701-5700
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: $79 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Victorian Inn Norfolk features an indoor pool. A computer station is located on site and wireless Internet access is complimentary. A 24-hour business center is on site. A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. This Norfolk hotel also offers coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Complimentary self parking is available on site. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Norfolk
New Victorian Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing