We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It is simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at New Victorian Inn countless times in Norfolk, Nebraska. One can say it is Northeast Nebraska best kept secret where it is simply the best.

The staff is extremely friendly, competent, and very compassionate to guest with their needs. They are on target with their mission of purpose as a business with a personal touch.

Extremely clean and neat always, and the place is very quiet so as a guest you can rest anytime day and night.

The breakfast buffet is substantial, clean and the selction of food is always available.

If you stay here, you will walk away with a smile with certainity, where when you check out the price is right as it is an overall value that cannot be beat anywhere in the Midwest.

Chuck Ramold

Room Tip: The Business or Honeymoon Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Than you for your kind words and also for sharing your experiences with the world. As you know, our staff are professionals at their individual jobs and take their jobs very seriously, knowing tha your satisfaction is the end goal of their job. Getting great reviews rewards our staff for their continuous efforts to meet or exceed your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with the New Victorian Group.

P.S. If you need lodging in a town other than Norfolk, we are also located in Lincoln, York, Kearney, and Sioux City, and we offer equal amenities, staff, cleanliness, and value at every location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    31
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
64
29
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It is obvious that this is an older building that this ownership has made an effort to upgrade. The bathrooms especially looked great. Super kind manager. Discovered I was in town for my grandmother's funeral and called to confirm our reservation and gave us an unasked for bereavement rate.

The price for what you get is stupendous. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I offer our condolences for your loss.
Thank you for choosing to stay with the New Victorian Inn, and for taking time to write a review for us. Being a small non-branded hospitality property, we need your help to tell the world that the NVI Value and Amenities are 'for real'.

Our staff works hard for your business, and we work very hard to be able to offer drill sergeant white glove cleanliness. We appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to your return visit to Norfolk and the New Victorian Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.W. Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We picked this motel because of the reviews. It was rated very well so thought we would have a similar opinion of it. Well, we didn't find it as appealing, and here is why: The walls are very thin. We could hear children out in the hallway on several occasions during our stay. The wall next to the bathroom is also paper thin and an early morning shower woke everyone up. We were also not impressed with the lobby area, it just seemed small and cold. The public computer was frustratingly slow. That being said and out of the way, the rooms were very clean. Nothing was out of sorts and working. Although they were nothing special, the room decor and maintenance was sufficient. All rooms come with microwave and refrigerator, which is a nice bonus. Free breakfast was available. It was fine. They had biscuits and gravy, all types of pastry's, cereals, and breads.
We will probably try another motel on our next trip to Norfolk, but since it was very clean and the staff was friendly, we will still keep this one in mind.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelsmightlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with the New Victorian Inn.
I apologize for the inconvenience of the noises that were bothering. Hallway noises can be controlled to a certain degree if our front desk is notified of children in the hallway.

We are sorry that the guest computer was running slow - we actually do have a very fast internet coming into our building. Someone is checking out the lobby PC as I respond.
Did you mention to our front desk agent of this issue?

We welcome you back on your next visit to Norfolk, as our cleanliness, amenities, and overall value are far greater than we were given credit for in your review. If you stay at equally priced lodging you will be extremely disappointed, and if you stay at similarly amenity equipped lodging you will spend $50+/- more.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Once again a wonderful experience at the best hotel on the planet. I think that the 24 hr pool and spa, clean updated rooms with large LCD TV . The family suites are wonderful for the cost. Happy kids, happy Dad ! We silk be back again and again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a great hotel! The staff is friendly and courteous, the prices are the best in town, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I spent nine months in Norfolk for work and tried them all. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying for a month or a night!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We chose the Victorian Inn in Norfolk because of our good experiences with the Victorian Inn in Lincoln, Ne, and were delighted to receive the same excellent service as the we have experienced in the past. The people in charge, Amanda and Brittony were helpful and very thoughtful. This may not be the fanciest motel in Norfolk, but for the money and because of the considerate staff as well as its location, cleanliness, and service, we would definitely choose it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howcanyouknow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have stayed here plenty of times, it's always been clean. Given the choices available in Norfolk, this one tops the list as far as value goes.
And the hot tub never closes! Is that good or bad, when is it cleaned? : )

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank commander-Brody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff works very hard to provide the cleanest, most friendly hospitality stay you will ever receive.

You asked when we clean our spa. Usually during the morning hours our pool and spa are unused for many hours. Our pool/spa state certified professional comes in daily to monitor our pool and spa systems, and to clean the pool/spa as required. We recently did receive a infraction from the Pool Inspector during his visit - we did not have signage by the emergency phone in the pool/spa room stating "Emergency Use Only". Our span and pool pass with flying colors because of our diligence to guest safety and our concerns to make your stay the best possible.

Thank you for taking time to tell others what you already know about the New Victorian Inn's group.
Our 42" flat screens, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing board in every guest room, our pool and spa hours, the 26 item breakfast buffet and the long hours the buffet is open, and our price for a nights lodging make us an exceptional 5 star value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#6 of 8 in Norfolk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Address: 1001 Omaha Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the unbeatable combination of comfort, value and service you will enjoy while staying with the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Norfolk, NE. Conveniently located only a few blocks east of the intersection of Hwy 275 and Hwy 81, this Nebraska owned hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar open extended hours every day. Guest rooms include a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, complimentary local calls and high speed wireless internet. Our property amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center and guests have access to an offsite 24/7 workout facility for no extra cost. We look forward to having you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites of Norfolk, NE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Norfolk
New Victorian Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing