We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
“A++”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a great hotel! The staff is friendly and courteous, the prices are the best in town, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I spent nine months in Norfolk for work and tried them all. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying for a month or a night!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    33
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
68
31
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We chose the Victorian Inn in Norfolk because of our good experiences with the Victorian Inn in Lincoln, Ne, and were delighted to receive the same excellent service as the we have experienced in the past. The people in charge, Amanda and Brittony were helpful and very thoughtful. This may not be the fanciest motel in Norfolk, but for the money and because of the considerate staff as well as its location, cleanliness, and service, we would definitely choose it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have stayed here plenty of times, it's always been clean. Given the choices available in Norfolk, this one tops the list as far as value goes.
And the hot tub never closes! Is that good or bad, when is it cleaned? : )

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commander-Brody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff works very hard to provide the cleanest, most friendly hospitality stay you will ever receive.

You asked when we clean our spa. Usually during the morning hours our pool and spa are unused for many hours. Our pool/spa state certified professional comes in daily to monitor our pool and spa systems, and to clean the pool/spa as required. We recently did receive a infraction from the Pool Inspector during his visit - we did not have signage by the emergency phone in the pool/spa room stating "Emergency Use Only". Our span and pool pass with flying colors because of our diligence to guest safety and our concerns to make your stay the best possible.

Thank you for taking time to tell others what you already know about the New Victorian Inn's group.
Our 42" flat screens, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing board in every guest room, our pool and spa hours, the 26 item breakfast buffet and the long hours the buffet is open, and our price for a nights lodging make us an exceptional 5 star value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCool Junction, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Two co-workers and myself have been working an evening shift in Norfolk Ne. The hours of work are somewhat odd. Deanna at the front desk was able to get us a great rate on a family suite and work around our schedule as far as housekeeping and even helping us out with extending the checkout time a little bit. Have been staying at this hotel for years off and on and have never been disappointed in my choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Spent quite a few days staying here due to a family member being in the ICU at the hospital. Everyone was excellent. Helped with everything we needed. Needed a comfortable place to stay and it was one the hospital recommended. The hotel has lowered prices through the hospital. It helped a lot having the discounted rate. Having access to the pool and hot tub 24 hours was also a plus. If you are someone who works out regularly you will like that the hotel also has a deal with a local gym. You also have 24 hour access to the gym while you are a guest. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: I stayed on both thebl first floor and the second floor. I preferred the first floor. Second seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I checked into the New Victorian Inn around 4 pm. I noted their nice pool/spa, and stated with disappointment that I forgot my swimsuit. The desk clerk stated, "That's okay, your room was upgraded, and you have a jetted tub in your suite." The room upgrade was for no apparent reason, but very welcome after spending all day in the car.

The room was HUGE (Presidential Suite) - 2 room suite with kitchenette, large bathroom with shower, and bedroom with jetted jacuzzi tub and king-size bed. Also included were two flat screen televisions, one in each room.

The only disappointments were a slightly stale smell throughout the hotel (it shows its age in some places), and the fact that I think I was the only female staying in the hotel, as when I went down for breakfast, the area was full of construction workers. Looks like during the week there are mostly workers and business folk staying at the hotel. I really didn't mind that; everyone was courteous, and there was plenty of breakfast.

Thank you again to the kind staff (I enjoyed chatting this morning with Amy), and to whomever upgraded my room!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed at the victorian inn several times in the past year and Britney one of the employees their was the nicest desk clerk i have met on my travels, she helped me get the room i wanted when i showed up everytime. The rooms are nice and big and very clean with everything you need micro, fridge and a flatscreen tv.

Room Tip: the rooms by the desk are the best 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bret y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
271 reviews
3.0 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#8 of 8 in Norfolk
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Address: 1001 W Omaha Ave, Norfolk, NE 68701-5700
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Victorian Inn Norfolk features an indoor pool. A computer station is located on site and wireless Internet access is complimentary. A 24-hour business center is on site. A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. This Norfolk hotel also offers coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Complimentary self parking is available on site. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Norfolk
New Victorian Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing