We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff and stay was absolutely perfect!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Staff and stay was absolutely perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was treated with courtesy and smiles everyday of my stay. I highly recommend staying at the New Victorian Inn of Norfolk, Ne. The roons were very clean and the staff was helpful. I stayed for 3 weeks and i felt welcome and relaxed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    31
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
66
29
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The employees (Deanna & Amanda)went above the call of duty.. gave me a free upgrade to a bigger room, since i was spending Christmas with my granddaughter and planned on playing video games in the room... We had enough room to have a small christmas tree... and dining area... will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have stayed at this facility many times and cannot say enough for the courteousness and consideration of the staff. They have always been very helpful for whatever needs. The rooms are clean, and have a variety of amenities such as micro. fridge, ironing board and iron, hair dryer and a large television. They offer a variety of foods for breakfast. I would highly recommend The New Victorian Inn to anyone who would be needing to stay in the Norfolk vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewartville, mn
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

the staff was very helpful in making the reservation. off site exercise facility (anytime fitness) was a nice bonus. Pool open 24 hours a day, my teenage kids liked that idea. Free breakfast. Great value for the price. We also stayed at the property in Sioux City IA and that was a wonderful experience also. We will definatley stay at these properties again when we travel in that direction

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank couponsmmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and both times had a bad experience. Though it is rated highly among hotels in Norfolk, it is not the place to stay if you have young children. It is one of the better values in the area with an indoor pool but if you have kids and don't want to be hassled for noise, don't stay here. If you like to party and you are an adult, this noise seems more appropriate and is tolerated. We were treated very rudely by the people at the front desk and when we complained they did offer us a free night stay however we did not use it as I would rather pay somewhere else then stay here for free. As we have family in the Norfolk area, we stay in the Norfolk area 4 to 5 times a year. Any other hotel we have stayed at was better then this one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockabilly3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Always have paper work ready for you if you make a reservation making it quick and easy to get checked in. Staff is super friendly and willing to go the extra mile. No need to go anywhere for breakfast with all the options they provide! Fantastic location! Best value in Northeast Nebraska by far!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had to stay in Norfolk as an emergency because of an ice storm. The person working that night was very friendly and understanding of my needs for my family. I at that time had a dog and they let my dog stay, I have 5 children and the owner let me have his personal suite since there were 7 people and a dog all at the normal rate of $48. I was shocked the compassion they showed for me and the way they were sensitive to our needs coupled with the value has made the new Victorian inn and suites our choice every chance we get. PS. The best free breakfast I've ever had! Kids loved the pool and I loved the hot tub!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.9 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#6 of 8 in Norfolk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#8 of 8 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Address: 1001 W Omaha Ave, Norfolk, NE 68701-5700
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the unbeatable combination of comfort, value and service you will enjoy while staying with the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Norfolk, NE. Conveniently located only a few blocks east of the intersection of Hwy 275 and Hwy 81, this Nebraska owned hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar open extended hours every day. Guest rooms include a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, complimentary local calls and high speed wireless internet. Our property amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center and guests have access to an offsite 24/7 workout facility for no extra cost. We look forward to having you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites of Norfolk, NE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Norfolk
New Victorian Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing