We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay.. very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The employees (Deanna & Amanda)went above the call of duty.. gave me a free upgrade to a bigger room, since i was spending Christmas with my granddaughter and planned on playing video games in the room... We had enough room to have a small christmas tree... and dining area... will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 232 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have stayed at this facility many times and cannot say enough for the courteousness and consideration of the staff. They have always been very helpful for whatever needs. The rooms are clean, and have a variety of amenities such as micro. fridge, ironing board and iron, hair dryer and a large television. They offer a variety of foods for breakfast. I would highly recommend The New Victorian Inn to anyone who would be needing to stay in the Norfolk vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

the staff was very helpful in making the reservation. off site exercise facility (anytime fitness) was a nice bonus. Pool open 24 hours a day, my teenage kids liked that idea. Free breakfast. Great value for the price. We also stayed at the property in Sioux City IA and that was a wonderful experience also. We will definatley stay at these properties again when we travel in that direction

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couponsmmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and both times had a bad experience. Though it is rated highly among hotels in Norfolk, it is not the place to stay if you have young children. It is one of the better values in the area with an indoor pool but if you have kids and don't want to be hassled for noise, don't stay here. If you like to party and you are an adult, this noise seems more appropriate and is tolerated. We were treated very rudely by the people at the front desk and when we complained they did offer us a free night stay however we did not use it as I would rather pay somewhere else then stay here for free. As we have family in the Norfolk area, we stay in the Norfolk area 4 to 5 times a year. Any other hotel we have stayed at was better then this one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockabilly3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Always have paper work ready for you if you make a reservation making it quick and easy to get checked in. Staff is super friendly and willing to go the extra mile. No need to go anywhere for breakfast with all the options they provide! Fantastic location! Best value in Northeast Nebraska by far!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had to stay in Norfolk as an emergency because of an ice storm. The person working that night was very friendly and understanding of my needs for my family. I at that time had a dog and they let my dog stay, I have 5 children and the owner let me have his personal suite since there were 7 people and a dog all at the normal rate of $48. I was shocked the compassion they showed for me and the way they were sensitive to our needs coupled with the value has made the new Victorian inn and suites our choice every chance we get. PS. The best free breakfast I've ever had! Kids loved the pool and I loved the hot tub!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay at this establishment on a few occasions, and from the manager all the way down to the rest of the staff are very friendly, helpful, and extremely accommodating. Very pleasant to deal with. The rooms are always clean, very spacious, and guest friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to any 1 that asks.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonhart69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
283 reviews
3.0 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#8 of 8 in Norfolk
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Address: 1001 W Omaha Ave, Norfolk, NE 68701-5700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: $79 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Victorian Inn Norfolk features an indoor pool. A computer station is located on site and wireless Internet access is complimentary. A 24-hour business center is on site. A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. This Norfolk hotel also offers coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Complimentary self parking is available on site. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Norfolk
New Victorian Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing