We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Always friendly, courteous and clean rooms. Good breakfast every morning to wake up to.
Enjoy staying with them as they treat you like family

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 232 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

The room was awesome, first hotel that had everything stocked that I needed. The pool and hot tub area were actually very clean which is a first and I travel alot. Brittney was extremely friendly, went above and beyond for awesome customer service! Ive never had someone at a hotel take care of us and care about our thoughts and concerns as much as she did! Others should take notes of her great work ethic! I WILL be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utecht9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The staff are very friendly and helpful, they always have a smile. The hotel was always clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The rooms are very well kept. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I have been staying here for over a month and I have been very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone going to Norfolk to stay at The New Victorian Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurricanefan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have been coming to Norfolk for a Hunt Test for the last 6 years and always get our reservations done early enough so we can stay here. The people are great the rooms are clean and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwollmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stay in places several weekends in the summer and this place has to be my favorite of them all. I have never been disappointed in the rooms and haven't ever had to call the desk with any issues. My generously sized room was equiped with extra pillows for the beds,refrigerator, microwave,ironing board and iron. The rates are very reasonable for this usually solo traveller but the rooms are large enough to share with a friend.
The breakfast room was set up early enough for us folks that have to leave the hotel site earlier. They had several types of cereals, breads, pastries, yogurts, hot sausage gravy and biscuits. I was able to eat a cream cheese and bagel with my coffee and take a green tea and clementine orange to go. The staff cheerfully kept everything tidy and all the breakfast items full for our group. I was there with a hunting retreiver group and we all typically desend on the breakroom about the same time. But she kept the coffee and juices full and made sure we never ran out of anything. Appartently we like our coffee and bananas!
Our hunting retriever group uses pet friendly hotel to stay in because the parking lot is big enough for some of the trailers and the green spaces for the dogs are ample.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I came in on 8-16-11 and amanda was the one who helped me she was she was very knowlegable about the hotel and was awesome all the way around i would recomend this hotel to anyone its very comfortable and peacefull.
chris quillin

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
283 reviews
3.0 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#8 of 8 in Norfolk
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

Address: 1001 W Omaha Ave, Norfolk, NE 68701-5700
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: $79 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Victorian Inn Norfolk features an indoor pool. A computer station is located on site and wireless Internet access is complimentary. A 24-hour business center is on site. A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. This Norfolk hotel also offers coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Complimentary self parking is available on site. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Norfolk
New Victorian Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing