We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit”
Review of El Mezcal

El Mezcal
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have eaten at this restaurant a number of times and we have never been disappointed. The service is good and very friendly. I usually order the beef chimigunga and is always good. I have eaten this at other Mexican restuarants here in town and doesn't compare to Mezcal. You definitely get your money's worth.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing food, clean and great service. ”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch on our way home to S. Dakota. We ordered the Chiles Verde and carne asasda tacos. Spicy and the best Mexican I've had in a long time. Thanks trip advisor!

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Located in a strip center, but not strip food. I had the shrimp and lobster quesadillas and they were excellent. Service was good, but not over the top.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank G2services
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great customer service.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Authentic Mexican for the area. Large quantity of food. Try the mango Margarita. Chips & salsa also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koehrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped here on a trip, and was pleasantly surprised. The food was good and service excellent. I am from California, and my mother from Texas so we are used to great Mexican food, and this is very authentic and fresh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Mezcal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing