We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot be beat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cannot be beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here for three nights for a conference. I have never stayed anywhere this great for less than $200 and I have paid much more than that for less! First, the staff is great, the decor is great and the room was spotless! I cannot tell you one thing negative about this property. It was also a great place for a conference and the Sand Bar is a great hotel bar and grill! I would never even consider staying anywhere else if I was within an hour of Norfolk (pronounced Norfork).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sseversonGM, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for you generous comments on your most recent stay to Norfolk Lodge & Suites. The staff is committed to service and always appreciates hearing from happy guests about their comfortable stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    18
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
23
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

All of the staff members I dealt with were exceptionally friendly and pleasant. The decor was inviting. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was okay, but both mornings I was there they ran out of coffee and people had to wait. The only negative is that I went to make coffee in my room, and one of the cups had crusted sugar in the bottom.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJT93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was on my way back from Rapid City, SD after a horrible hotel stay and concluding business. It was 11:30pm. I did the usual and started calling for rooms rates. I called Ben, He knew it almost midnight. He help me get this room at a very exceptional reasonable rate. The rooms usually run $129.00 per night. Upon checking in, he greeted me with a smile. He went above and beyond, he helped me fax a document. He offered Reese chocolate chips cookies. He explain all the hotel amenities in detail. I thought great, that would be wonderful for the family. The room I received had an outside entrance and a inside one as well. The room is amazing. A decent size flat screen with a great cable selection. A huge bathroom with complimentary shampoo, etc. The room had a bar with mini refrigerator and microwave. The bed is soft and very comfy. A nice work size desk. I thought maybe I was staying at the Embassy Suites!! I would recommend this hotel. The outside entrance has a mini golf course and driving range. Inside is absolutely gorgeous with a wonderful indoor pool and restaurant. The price they offer is worth every penny. If you stay here. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with both inside and outside entrances!!!!!!!!!!! Ben was absolutely wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fruittyandnutty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Norfolk Lodge and Suites is the best motel ever!! We had a room with a balcony with table and chairs that overlooked the pool. Comfortable beds, nice pool, hot tub. Very friendly staff! Free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshlandSharbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirl3644
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice property. The rooms have a fridge which is always nice with complimentary bottled water. It was clean and spacious. They have pillow options another plus. Breakfast was decent for a hotel breakfast. We will stay again the next time we come to Norfolk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl3644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, you notice a big, stone fireplace and wood staircase. Absolutely beautiful. The staff was very helpful and told us about the pool hours as well as breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds comfortable with very nice linens and plenty of nice pillows. A refrigerator and microwave were included as well as coffee pot and 2 complimentary bottles of water. The coffee was Wolfgang Puck brand and was very good. The rooms have granite countertops throughout with a spacious sitting area on one end.
The breakfast (included in price) was great! Nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items with plenty of seating. Oversized leather chairs and couches can be found in common areas for lounging. We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Krhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My son and his family and I were in Norfolk for my daughter's 50th birthday and Morther's Day. My son had a two bedroom suite that was very spacious. Bid enough for an apartment!!! My room was also very adequate and the beds were very comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool and was a meeting place for all of us. The banquet hall had a very delicious Mother's Day buffet. Have never stayed in an Ascent Hotel nor one that had Terry Redlin paintings in the rooms. Of course, the owner is a woman and it shows in the decorations. Would certainly recommend it. The price is about the same in most of the hotels in Norfolk. There is also a miniature golf course.

Room Tip: On the west end of town and a good distance away from the traffic of highway 275.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dody36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#6 of 8 in Norfolk
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection

Property: Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
Address: 4200 W Norfolk Ave, Norfolk, NE 68701-9202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Lodge And Suites Ascend Collection
Clarion Norfolk
Norfolk Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing