We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, United States
1 review
“Meetings”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton due to lack of room space at our first choice. Hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and room was spacious. Breakfast was standard fare. Nothing exciting, but definitely filled the tummy. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Norfolk and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    55
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
43
13
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McCook, NE, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

friendly staff, clean rooms, end of day managers reception was very nice after a long day of meetings. Only downfall was poor lighting in the bathroom however I'm sure if I would have reported it the lights would have been changed. Overall very nice stay. Property was easy to find, and lots of eating places close by

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and the service we provide. We hope to have you back again soon. Safe travels if you must!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, NE, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very nice in every way. Like home, but better. Tasty breakfast. Clean and comfortable. The pool area is clean and pool is nice. The staff is family and professional and very accommodating. Always a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. There is no greater compliment we can recieve, as our goal is to make our hotel feel like home to you and your fellow traveller. We LOVE having you here - come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I will stay here again, I hope to find better furniture in the room. I don't have anything more to say but I need to write two hundred characters minumim for this review so please stop Reading and go to somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the review. We appreciate your input and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanderson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice hotel and very nice staff! They were very accommodating and helpful when I needed anything. They had breakfast till 10 am which was great because we never got out of bed early enough. Easy location to get to also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We have a great staff that truly LOVES connecting with our guests and making you feel like you are coming home. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overlandpark, KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Outstanding service, value, sleep quality, cleanliness, location, room services; keep up the good work Outstanding service, value, sleep quality, cleanliness, location, room services; keep up the good work Outstanding service, value, sleep quality, cleanliness, location, room services; keep up the good work Outstanding service, value, sleep quality, cleanliness, location, room services; keep up the good work Outstanding service, value, sleep quality, cleanliness, location, room services; keep up the good work

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience after that stay. As you witnessed in your stay - we have an outstanding staff and an outstanding owner that takes great care of US and of our hotel. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, if you must!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

It was ten below zero the night we stayed but no matter, a warm bed, secure room and very friendly hotel staff-- very helpful, typical of rural Nebraska people, where the good life begins! My wife and I had no worries! Would we want to stay in Norfolk again? You bet we would! Dean Thomson

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 213deant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy that you were comfortable in your stay - we are even more excited that Spring is upon us and we are done with any negative temperatures. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
76 reviews
2.0 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#8 of 8 in Norfolk
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk
Address: 904 S 20th St, Norfolk, NE 68701-4553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern conveniences and impeccable service at the Hampton Inn® Norfolk NE hotel. When you stay at our inviting hotel in Norfolk, you'll find a team of friendly folks ready to help you discover activities everyone will enjoy. Our Hampton Inn boasts a long list of thoughtful services and amenities including our famous free hot full breakfast, free high speed internet and of course our clean and fresh Hampton bed just to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing