We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Norfolk, Ne.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn - Norfolk, Ne.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I travel on business nearly once a week. I always look for a Hampton Inn while searching for lodging. this property is one of my favorite locations because they have an excellent staff; great location; easy access; very helpful throughout entire stay! Highly recommend Hilton properties!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the compliments and it is our awesome staff that truly makes a difference for our guest. We hope to see you again - please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your visit to Norfolk more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    55
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
92
43
13
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night and the lobby made me think I was closer to home in Beverly Hills than in Norfolk, NE. My room was quite nice & I appreciated the toiletries in the bathroom (including the eye make up remover), as well as the portable laptop table on the bed.

I experienced a few hiccups during my stay. The fire alarm strobe light went off at 4am and my TV stopped working at some point. I reported both issues to the front desk. They were willing to move my room but since I was checking out soon, I declined. There were some communication issues between myself & various staff members regarding compensating me for the evening. I reported this to Hilton Hotels, who promptly responded to my email within 24 hours. I also received an email from the General Manager during that same time period, who was extremely responsive to my concerns.

A little customer care goes a very long way and I appreciated the professional & prompt follow-up. I would absolutely recommend this property and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizard2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are far from perfect, but we do our best to take care of issues that do come up and I'm glad that we were ultimately able to take care of you and your concerns. As we discussed, we hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future - I'm confident you will have a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole Camp
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here on our way home from Sturgis and found the hotel and staff to be very accommodating. The staff was very helpful and even let us park our bike under the awning. That made my husband very happy. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for staying with us - I'm glad you had a great stay and made it safely through the Rally! It's a beautiful area to travel for and I'm glad you were able to park your bike for the night and get a great rest. We hope to see you again someday soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a long weekend vacation to Nebraska's Big Rodeo. By design, we checked in very late but they were waiting for us. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast could have a few more selections. A breakfast sandwich and oatmeal are needed to complete the selection. The breakfast items they had were fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for staying wtih us recently and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the input and we want you to know that we take each response very seriously - thanks again for sharing. I'm confident that breakfast is constantly under review with our great brand - as they are always looking out for options that meet the diverse clientele that we are blessed with. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future - enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived to find friendly staff and a clean hotel. Our room was excellent. The pool was very good. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was typical as in most hotels. Location was off the busy street. Lots of stores in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank plumblossomlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the Norfolk Hampton Inn - we appreciate your patronage to our Hampton Inn and to the Hilton family of hotels. I'm pleased that we met your expectations and that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon - safe travels, if you must!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay! Very friendly & helpful staff, comfortable bed, great TV, but most of all it was very CLEAN. Sad to say, I'm always very critical of things like that when I stay at a hotel, and it was great. The gal at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, like we had been friends for years. I met a couple of other staff and they were just as friendly. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and input. I agree that our team is as friendly and helpful as you will find - they are a great asset to our hotel and to our community. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great experience with the Hampton while in Norfolk for the state softball championship. The staff was wonderful and the facility is first rate. We had an early ballgame the first morning and the manager wanted to know how many and what time we would be coming to breakfast. She said she wanted to be sure that there was enough food ready and no waiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Congrats of your tournament - it sounds like you did very well! I believe that you have witness our great staff that anticipates your needs and provides unexpected delights - that is what makes them "awesome"! Good luck the rest of the year - we hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
Rodeway Inn Norfolk
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
76 reviews
2.0 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#8 of 8 in Norfolk
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk
Address: 904 S 20th St, Norfolk, NE 68701-4553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern conveniences and impeccable service at the Hampton Inn® Norfolk NE hotel. When you stay at our inviting hotel in Norfolk, you'll find a team of friendly folks ready to help you discover activities everyone will enjoy. Our Hampton Inn boasts a long list of thoughtful services and amenities including our famous free hot full breakfast, free high speed internet and of course our clean and fresh Hampton bed just to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing